Header

Live Music in Dublin – 19-08-19

Live Music in Dublin – 19-08-19

Sleepy August continues with another quiet week in the capital! The Hypnotic Brass Ensemble return to their spiritual home, the Sugar Club and there’s even a celebration of the work of Jeff Buckley at Whelans next Friday.

See what you can find below and let us know if we’re missing anything…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – The Sugar Club – Sun

2. I ❤ JEFF BUCKLEY – Whelans – Friday

3. Foo Fighters – RDS Arena – Wed

4. Sharon Shannon Padraig Jack – Whelans – Thurs

5. Harvest – A Tribute to Neil Young – Sugar Club – Sat

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand SocialLost Lane

Mon 19 Aug
The Contortionist – Voodoo Lounge
21 Drums – Button Factory

Tue 20 Aug
Cathal Flaherty – Whelans

Wed 21 Aug
Foo Fighters, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes and Hot Milk – RDS Arena
The Chats – The Academy Greenroom
Daoiri Farrell – Whelans
Pauric O’ Meara – The Sound House

Thurs 22 Aug
Post Malone – RDS Arena
Wand Gang – The Sound House
Sharon Shannon Padraig Jack – Whelans
Black Bank Folk – Whelans

Fri 23 Aug
Stiff Little Fingers – The Academy
Little Steven & The Disciples of Soul – Vicar Street
Tribute To Rory Gallagher Festival 2019 – The Purty Kitchen
Harvest – A Tribute to Neil Young – Sugar Club
I ❤ JEFF BUCKLEY – Whelans

Sat 24 Aug
Sarah Buckley – Whelans
The Finns – Whelans
Harvest – A Tribute to Neil Young – Sugar Club

Sun 25 Aug
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – The Sugar Club
Nathan Carter – Johnstown Estate, Meath
Hexis and Tengil Horrenda – Drop Dead Twice

Mon 26 Aug
Beirut – Vicar Street – Cancelled

Tues 27 Aug
Beirut – Vicar Street – Cancelled
The Faim – Academy 2
The London African Gospel Choir – National Concert Hall
Charming Liars – The Academy

Wed 28 Aug
King Yellowman & the Sagittarius Band – The Sugar Club
LUGHNASA – The Story of Cu Chulainn’s Father – Whelans

 


Future Gigs –

Sat 14/09/19 – Stephen Malkmus (Solo) – Whelans
Fri 20/09/19 – Jah Wobble & the Invaders of the HeartThe Grand Social
Thu 26/09/19 – Pixies – Olympia Theatre
Sun 06/10/19 – The Divine Comedy – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Fri 11/10/19 – Hunkpapa – The Grand Social
Tue 15/10/19 – Squeeze – Vicar Street
Thu 17/10/19 – Hot Chip – Olympia Theatre
Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Categories: Header, Theatre, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.