Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 04-06-18

Live Music in Dublin – 04-06-18

It is the week of the monster gigs, with Nick Cave, LCD Soundsystem and Gorillaz all playing outdoor venues. If you’re looking for something smaller, there’s always Giant Sand in Whelans.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Forbidden Fruit – Monday – Kilmainham
  2. Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds – Kilmainham
  3. LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle
  4. Giant Sand – Whelans
  5. Gorillaz – Malahide

Mon 04 Jun
Forbidden Fruit 2018

Tue 05 Jun
LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle
G-Eazy – Olympia Theatre,

Wed 06 Jun
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Royal Hospital Kilmainham
G-Eazy – Olympia Theatre
Ty Segall – Tivoli Theatre
Black Stone Cherry – Academy
Mike Donovan – Tivoli Theatre

Thu 07 Jun
Kodaline – Live At The Marquee
The Beat – The Button Factory
Loma – Whelan’s
Shadow System – The Grand Social
The Hodgetwins – Olympia Theatre

Fri 08 Jun
Kodaline – Malahide Castle
Scala & Kolacny Brothers – The Olympia Theatre
The Lost Brothers – Liberty Hall Theatre
Sister Nancy – The Sugar Club
Picturehouse – Civic Theatre

Sat 09 Jun
Gorillaz – Malahide Castle
Giant Sand – Whelan’s
The Walls – Unitarian Church
Loulou Players – Button Factory

Sun 10 Jun
The Magic Numbers – Whelan’s

Mon 11 Jun
Don McLean – Vicar Street

Tue 12 Jun
Haim – The Olympia Theatre
Don McLean – Vicar Street
Maxim Vengerov – National Concert Hall
Danny Bryant – Whelan’s
Hunkpapa – Whelan’s

Wed 13 Jun
Haim – The Olympia Theatre
The Submerged Cathedral at Christ Church – Pipeworks Festival 2018: France 100 – Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin

Thu 14 Jun
Bulmers Live – Paddy Casey – Leopardstown Racecourse
Dan Elliott – Whelan’s
Skyfever – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Fri 15 Jun
The National – Donnybrook Stadium
Liam Gallagher – Malahide Castle
Taylor Swift – Croke Park
Bad Manners – The Academy
Flight of the Conchords – 3 Arena
RTE NSO: Celebrating Disney – National Concert Hall

Sat 16 Jun
The National – Donnybrook Stadium
Chic feat Nile Rodgers – Malahide Castle
Taylor Swift – Croke Park
Michael Malarkey – Whelan’s
Flight Of The Conchords – 3 Arena
Perspectives: John Cale – National Concert Hall
Hennessy: A Tribute To Christie – Olympia Theatre

Sun 17 Jun
Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium
The Beach Boys Live – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Schubertreise XVI – National Concert Hall
The Flag Listeners – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Future Gigs


Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.