Gig Guide

Outdoor Gigs In Dublin – Iveagh Gardens and Royal Hospital Kilmainham

st_vincent

The summer outdoor gigs are starting to take shape, with the majority of them announced at this stage. We thought it might be a good idea to take a look at the runners and riders, to see which ones we’re getting excited about!

St. Vincent is the obvious name that jumps off the list at the Iveagh Gardens, but the Frames are always fun live also. At IMMA, Kilmainham, there’s Forbidden Fruit, which is looking OK. We’re still waiting for a few more announcements before we get excited about it. Beck is the other big name on the list. He’s still cool, regardless of being the big winner at the Grammys this year! See what catches your eye below. Marlay has the Longitude Festival, with Hozier, Alt-J, the Chemical Brothers and more…

Iveagh Gardens –

Jul 2 (Thu) – Paloma Faith
Jul 4 (Sat) – The Frames
Jul 5 (Sun) – The Frames
Jul 9 (Thu) – Chic featuring Nile Rodgers
Jul 10 (Fri) – St. Vincent
Jul 12 (Sun) – Damien Rice

Royal Hospital Kilmainham

Forbidden Fruit – Fatboy Slim, Booka Shade, MR Scruff, Earl Sweatshirt, Run the Jewels, Bakermat, Ejeca, Cyril Hahn, Dusky, more…
Fri 29/05/15 – Sun 31/05/15
Jun 1 (Mon) – Patti Smith – Horses, Spiritualized, Ariel Pink, New Secret Weapon
Jun 17 (Wed) – Beck
Jun  24 (Wed) – Counting Crows, Seasick Steve
Jun 26 (Fri) – Kodaline

Marlay Park

Fri 03/07/15 – Avicii, Rudimental
Sat 04/07/15 – Paolo Nutini, Imelda May, Alabama Shakes, Gaz Coombes
Fri 17/07/15 – Sun 19/07/15 – Longitude 2015 – 3day Weekend – Hozier, Alt-J, the Chemical Brothers

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.