Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 01-07-19

Live Music in Dublin – 01-07-19

The Trinity Series start this week, with Vampire Weekend, Janelle Monae and more besides. Combine that with the Iveagh Garden gigs, and outdoors is the place to be! Hope the weather is fine…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Vampire Weekend – Trinity College – Mon
2. Eddie Vedder/ Glen Hansard – 3Arena – Wed
3.Damien Dempsey/ A Lazarus Soul – Iveagh Gardens – Sat
4. Paul Weller – Trinity College – Thurs
5. Janelle Monáe/ Grace Carter – Trinity College –

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand SocialLost Lane

Mon 01 July
Vampire Weekend – Trinity College

Tues 02 July
Foals – Trinity College
Charlotte (UK) – The Grand Social
Tir Na Nog – Whelans

Wed 03 July
Janelle Monáe/ Grace Carter – Trinity College
Eddie Vedder/ Glen Hansard – 3Arena,
Laura Stevenson – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Thur 04 July
Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens
Paul Weller – Trinity College,
Maneva – Button Factory
Dan Elliott Aaron Rowe – The Grand Social
See Night – Crowbar

Fri 05 July
Westlife James Arthur and Wild Youth – Croke Park
Daryl Hall & John Oates – Iveagh Gardens
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity College
Carach Angren, THY ANTICHRIST, and Nevalra – Voodoo Lounge
Grace Carter – Marlay Park

Sat 06 July
Stereophonics – Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland
Eagles – 3Arena
Westlife James Arthur and Wild Youth – Croke Park
The Dubliners – The Purty Kitchen
Damien Dempsey/ A Lazarus Soul – Iveagh Gardens
Conflict – The Grand Social
Marcel Fengler – Pygmalion
Malaki Matthew Harris – Wigwam

Sun 07 July
Longitude – Marlay Park
New Order – Trinity College
Thievery Corporation – Vicar Street
RTE Concert Orchestra and Jenny green Jenny Greene – Iveagh Gardens
JD & The Straight Shot – Whelans
Kila Live Howth Trad Fest 2019 Kila – The Abbey Tavern

Mon 08 July
Eagles – 3Arena
Gig for Joe – Whelans

Tues 09 July
Stevie Wonder – 3Arena
Mattiel – Whelans

Thursday 11 July 2019
IDLES Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever and The Claque (Ireland) – Iveagh Gardens
The Stunning – Leopardstown Racecourse,

Fri 12 July
Villagers/ Aldous Harding – Iveagh Gardens
KRS-One – Voodoo Lounge
Sharon Shannon – Whelans
The Luka State – The Underground
Ferals (NI) and Paul and The Meanie – Fibber Magee’s

 
Sat 13 July
Aly & AJ – The Academy
The Luka State – Boyles of Slane
Made of Stone – The Purty Kitchen
The Motives (IRE), SOAPS, and Petty Youth – Fibbers
Gary O’Neill and Callum Orr – Lost Lane
FIELDS (IRL) – The Sound House
Aslan: Goodbye Charlie Moonhead 2019 Aslan – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 14 July
Mac DeMarco – Iveagh Gardens
Arkells – Whelan
Max George – Dun Laoghaire Pier
Old Hannah – The Purty Kitchen
Moonlight Benjamin – The Sugar Club
Mikaela Davis – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Mon 15 July
MONO – Whelans
The Blind Boys of Alabama and Amadou & Mariam – National Concert Hall
Zapho, Jude Morrisey, and Tv People – The Workman’s Club

Wed 17 July
Black Stone Cherry – The Academy
Judah & the Lion – The Workman’s Club
Hot 8 Brass Band – Button Factory
Huun-Huur-Tu – The Sugar Club
Cooks But We’re Chefs – Button Factory

Thurs 18 July
Garbage – Iveagh Gardens
Girlschool – Voodoo Lounge Dublin
Huun-Huur-Tu – The Sugar Club
Bouts and Odu official CMAT – The Soundhouse
Cooks But We’re Chefs – Button Factory

Friday 19 July 2019
Macy Gray – The Sugar Club
The Academic – Iveagh Gardens,


Future Gigs –

Mon 01/07/19 – Vampire Weekend At Trinity Summer Series – Trinity

Tue 02/07/19 – Foals – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Eddie Vedder – 3Arena

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Trinity

Fri – 05/07/19 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity

Fri – Sun – 05-07/07/19 – Longitude Festival – Marlay Park

Sat – 06/07/19 – Stereophonics – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 07/07/19 – Thievery Corporation – Vicar Street

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Sun 07/07/19 – 2fm Live – Jenny Green & the Rte Symphony OrchestraIveagh Gardens

Thu 11/07/19 – Idles Plus Special Guest Rolling Blackouts C. F. – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Thu 18/07/19 – Garbage – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Mon 29/07/19 – Jenny Lewis – The Academy

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Fri 16/08/19 – The Murder Capital – The Button Factory

Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street

Sat 14/09/19 – Stephen Malkmus (Solo) – Whelans

Fri 20/09/19 – Jah Wobble & the Invaders of the HeartThe Grand Social

Thu 26/09/19 – Pixies – Olympia Theatre

Sun 06/10/19 – The Divine Comedy – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Fri 11/10/19 – Hunkpapa – The Grand Social

Tue 15/10/19 – Squeeze – Vicar Street

Thu 17/10/19 – Hot Chip – Olympia Theatre

Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.