Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 24-06-19

Live Music in Dublin – 24-06-19

Stereolab are in Dublin this week, so what more do you need? There’s plenty more besides as Tame Impala and Roy Ayers also visit. Jessie Buckley plays a long since sold out gig in Whelans on Saturday also.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Stereolab – Vicar Street
2. Tame Impala – 3Arena – Wed
3. A House – NCH – Sat
3. Johnny Hooker – Sugar Club
4. Jessie Buckley/ Joe Cleere – Whelan’s

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand SocialLost Lane

Mon 24 June
King Princess – The Academy

Tues 25 June
Combichrist – Voodoo Lounge
Stereolab – Vicar Street
Boy Harsher – The Workman’s Club
Her Crooked Heart and Inni-K – Cobblestone

Wed 26 June 
Tame Impala – 3Arena
Black Bank Folk – Lost Lane
Katie O’Connor, Steven Sharpe, and To Gaze Upon Us – Whelan’s

Thurs 27 June
Matt Corby – Vicar Street
Billie Marten – The Sound House
Combichrist – Voodoo Lounge
Mart’nália – The Sugar Club
Ryan Vail and Elma Orkestra – Workmans
eurelle – Whelans Upstairs,
Strawman & The Jackdaws – The Grand Social
Silver Relics – Drop Dead Twice
Nobody’s Heroes (IE) – Teelings Whiskey Distiller
Alta Cura – Whelan’s

Fri 28 June
Alice DJ – Navan Racecourse
La Bouche – Navan
Jonathan Bree – Whelan’s
Chasing Abbey Chinnie Izzie and Darcy Faith – Olympia Theatre
Jakka-B, Fracus & Darwin, and Al Storm – Voodoo Lounge
Vernon Jane – Bello Bar
Attention Bebe – The Grand Social
Biggest 90s-00s Disco concert – Navan Racecourse 2019 Lasgo – Navan Racecourse
Johnny Hooker – Sugar Club

Sat 29 June
Roy Ayers – The Sugar Club
The Living End – The Academy
Sean and Conor Price – Olympia Theatre
Brendan Murray JCK (UK) – The Grand Social
Jessie Buckley/ Joe Cleere – Whelan’s
Victoria – Vicar Street
A House – NCH

Sat 29 June
Higher Vision 2019 Nicole Moudaber – Navan
FunFest Tayto Park 2019 Sarah Buckley – Tayto Park

Sun 30 June 
Tayto Park Summerfest 2019 Brendan Murray and MisUnDeRStooD (UK)

Mon 01 July
Vampire Weekend – Trinity College

Tues 02 July
Foals – Trinity College
Charlotte (UK) – The Grand Social

Wed 03 July
Janelle Monáe/ Grace Carter – Trinity College
Eddie Vedder/ Glen Hansard – 3Arena,
Laura Stevenson – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Thur 04 July
Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens
Paul Weller – Trinity College,
Maneva – Button Factory
Dan Elliott Aaron Rowe – The Grand Social
See Night – Crowbar

Fri 05 July
Westlife James Arthur and Wild Youth – Croke Park
Daryl Hall & John Oates – Iveagh Gardens
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity College
Carach Angren, THY ANTICHRIST, and Nevalra – Voodoo Lounge
Grace Carter – Marlay Park


Future Gigs –

Tue 25/06/19 – Stereolab – Vicar Street

Sat 29/06/19 – Roy Ayers – The Sugar Club

Mon 01/07/19 – Vampire Weekend At Trinity Summer Series – Trinity

Tue 02/07/19 – Foals – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Eddie Vedder – 3Arena

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Trinity

Fri – 05/07/19 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity

Fri – Sun – 05-07/07/19 – Longitude Festival – Marlay Park

Sat – 06/07/19 – Stereophonics – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 07/07/19 – Thievery Corporation – Vicar Street

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Sun 07/07/19 – 2fm Live – Jenny Green & the Rte Symphony OrchestraIveagh Gardens

Thu 11/07/19 – Idles Plus Special Guest Rolling Blackouts C. F. – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Thu 18/07/19 – Garbage – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

 

Mon 29/07/19 – Jenny Lewis – The Academy

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Fri 16/08/19 – The Murder Capital – The Button Factory

Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street

Sat 14/09/19 – Stephen Malkmus (Solo) – Whelans

Fri 20/09/19 – Jah Wobble & the Invaders of the HeartThe Grand Social

Thu 26/09/19 – Pixies – Olympia Theatre

Sun 06/10/19 – The Divine Comedy – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Fri 11/10/19 – Hunkpapa – The Grand Social

Tue 15/10/19 – Squeeze – Vicar Street

Thu 17/10/19 – Hot Chip – Olympia Theatre

Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.