Gig Reviews

Live Music in Dublin – 04-03-19

Live Music in Dublin – 04-03-19

This week, you could go to the Gloaming pretty much every night between now and… oblivion? Yes, they start their residency in the NCH with about a hundred dates, mostly sold out at this stage. Otherwise, there’s the Choice Music Prize and a few other gems. Check out the full list below.

Gigs of the Week –
1. The Gloaming – NCH – Various dates
2. Peter Bjorn and John – Whelan’s – Thurs
3. Choice Music Prize –  Vicar Street – Thurs
4. Alarmist – The Grand Social – Sat
5. KT Tunstall – Olympia Theatre – Mon

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand Social

Mon 04 March
KT Tunstall – Olympia Theatre
Gus Dapperton – Button Factory
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Octavian – Green Room, The Academy
Sarah MacDougall – Ruby Sessions

Tues 05 March
Gus Dapperton – Button Factory
Rhiannon Giddens Francesco Turrisi – The Sugar Club
Crooked Colours Running Touch – Whelan’s
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Modern Error – Green Room, The Academy

Wed 06 March
AJ Tracey – Academy
Yungblud – Whelan’s
Buke and Gase – The Grand Social
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Ant Law – Arthur’s

Thurs 07 March
Peter Bjorn and John – Whelan’s
LANY – Olympia Theatre
Delorentos, Wyvern Lingo, Lisa O’Neill, Just Mustard, Kojaque, Saint Sister, and O Emperor – Vicar Street
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Elles Bailey – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Choice Music Prize – Vicar Street

Fri 08 March
Gerry Cinnamon – Olympia Theatre
Skinny Living – Whelan’s
Carly Pearce – 3Arena
AE MAK – The Grand Social
Airwave – Button Factory
Matthias Meyer – Opium Club
Bicurious – The Workman’s Club
Hot Cops – The Sound House
The Elective – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Ciaran McAuley – Button Factory
Ace – Academy

C2C 2019 Ashley McBryde – 3Arena

Sat 09 March
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Gerry Cinnamon – Olympia Theatre
Mc Eiht – The Sugar Club
Branko – The Sugar Club
Akurat – Fibber Magee’s
Alarmist – The Grand Social
Nick Harper – Whelan’s

Sun 10 March
Brett Eldredge, Chase Rice, Keith Urban, and Cam – 3Arena
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall

Mon 11 March 2019
Jack and Jack Casey Lowry – Olympia Theatre
Doja Cat – Green Room, The Academy
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall

Tues 12 March 2019
Bastille, Lewis Capaldi, and ONR. – Olympia Theatre
Colter Wall – Whelan’s
Alexis Kings – The Workman’s Club

Wed 13 March 2019
Greta Van Fleet – Olympia Theatre
Brother Ali/ DJ Last Word – The Sugar Club
Christy Moore – Vicar Street
Dan Elliott/ Aaron Rowe – Upstairs@whelans, Dublin

Thurs 14 March 2019
P.O.D. Alien Ant Farm – Button Factory
Night Lovell – Green Room, The Academy
Vonda Shepard and Sharon Corr – O’Reilly Theatre
A. Smyth – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Fri 15 March 2019
Nicki Minaj – 3Arena
Saba – Academy
Sasha – Opium Club
Aslan – Olympia Theatre
Matthew Herbert – Button Factory
Feet – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Royal Yellow and SENU – The Grand Social
Zombie – Button Factory
Bob Skeleton – The Workman’s Club

Sat 16 March 2019
Anouar Brahem, Dave Holland, Django Bates, and Nasheet Waits – National Concert Hall
Aslan – Olympia Theatre
Breathe – Academy
The Riptide Movement – Whelan’s
d block europe – Green Room, The Academy

Sun 17 March 2019
Dodie Orla Gartland – Vicar Street
Dowry (Éna Brennan) and Anna Mieke – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)
Moxie (IRL) – National Concert Hall
Element X – Fibber Magee’s
DJ Pipes – The Purty Kitchen

Mon 18 March 2019
Dodie Orla Gartland – Vicar Street
Smokeasac – Academy 2

Tues 19 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena
Anderson .Paak – Olympia Theatre
U.F.O. – Academy
John Cooper Clarke and Dr John Cooper Clarke – Vicar Street
Loski – Green Room, The Academy

Wed 20 March 2019
Anderson .Paak- Olympia Theatre
Touts Inhaler (Dublin) – Green Room, The Academy

Thurs 21 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena


Future Gigs –

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Mon 25/03/19 – The Cinematic Orchestra – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Sun 31/03/19 – John Grant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Tue 02/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Mon 13/05/19 – Better Oblivion Community Center – Vicar Street

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Tue 21/05/19 – Big Thief – Vicar Street

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Tue 25/06/19 – Stereolab – Vicar Street

Mon 01/07/19 – Vampire Weekend At Trinity Summer Series – Trinity

Tue 02/07/19 – Foals – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Trinity

Fri – 05/07/19 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Stereophonics – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Sun 07/07/19 – 2fm Live – Jenny Green & the Rte Symphony OrchestraIveagh Gardens

Thu 11/07/19 – Idles Plus Special Guest Rolling Blackouts C. F. – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Thu 18/07/19 – Garbage – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street

Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Reviews, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.