Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 14-01-19

Live Music in Dublin – 14-01-19

Another week where it was a struggle to come up with 5 gigs! We do have the visit of the brilliant Adrianne Lenker and there’s also the Ones to Watch festival at Whelans. That should be more than enough!

Gigs of the Week –
1. Adrianne Lenker  – Button Factory – Wed
2.Whelan’s Ones to Watch 2019 – Whelan’s
3. Fucked Up – The Grand Social – Sat
4. Neil & Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre – Wed
5. Como Mamas – The Sugar Club – Fri

Monday 14 January 2019
Christy Moore – Vicar Street

Tuesday 15 January 2019
Mastodon/ Kvelertak and Mutoid Man – Olympia, Dublin
Emarosa – The Workman’s Club
Christy Moore – Vicar Street
Ukulele Tuesday – The Stag’s Head

Wednesday 16 January 2019
Whelan’s Ones to Watch 2019 – Whelan’s
Adrianne Lenker  – Button Factory
Neil & Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh, Siobhan Miller, Damien Mullane & Anna Massie – The Sugar Club

Thursday 17 January 2019
Whitney – Queen of the Night – Olympia Theatre
NCH International Guitar Series – NCH
Whelan’s Ones to Watch 2019 – Whelan’s
Gorilla troubadour – The Workman’s Club

Friday 18 January 2019
Hazel O’Connor – The Abbey Tavern
Steph Cameron and Twin Bandit – The Grand Social
Como Mamas – The Sugar Club
Somebody’s Child – Whelan’s
Whelan’s Ones to Watch 2019 – Whelan’s

Saturday 19 January 2019
Rudimental – Olympia Theatre
Fucked Up – The Grand Social
Kathryn Joseph – The Workman’s Club
Uncool Uncool – Academy

Sunday 20 January 2019
Rudimental – Olympia Theatre
Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats and Blood Ceremony – Green Room
Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh, Siobhan Miller, Damien Mullane & Anna Massie (Ireland/Scotland) – Pavilion Theatre
Whelan’s Ones to Watch 2019 – Whelan’s

Monday 21 January 2019
Years & Years – Olympia Theatre
Walking on Cars – Whelan’s
Ronnie Spector and the Ronettes – NCH

Tuesday 22 January 2019
Years & Years – Olympia Theatre
Azealia Banks – Academy
Tigran Hamasyan – National Concert Hall
Yorkston Thorne Khan – The Workman’s Club
Ukulele Tuesday – The Stag’s Head

Wednesday 23 January 2019
The Beths – The Grand Social
Lindisfarne – St Patrick’s Cathedral
Marc Rebillet – Tivoli Theatre
Sive – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)

Wednesday 23 January 2019
Tradfest 2019 Kate Rusby, Martin Harley, The Eskies, and Stephen James Smith – Dublin
Tradfest 2019 – The Lost Brothers – St. Michan’s Church

Thursday 24 January 2019
Death Cab for Cutie/ The Beths – Olympia Theatre
Boyzone – 3Arena
Lil mosey – Academy
John Paul White – Whelan’s
Rebel Phoenix and Marcus Woods – The Grand Social

Temple Bar Tradfest 2019 – Inni-K – Dublin

Friday 25 January 2019
Ben Howard – 3Arena
Ejeca – District 8
John O’Callaghan – Opium Club
The Once (CA) – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)
Giuseppe Ottaviani – Opium Club
The Delines – Liberty Hall Theatre
Winterfylleth – Voodoo Lounge
Joe Chester – Bewley’s Café Theatre

Saturday 26 January 2019
Poolside – Button Factory
Michale Graves – Voodoo Lounge
The Spitfires – The Workman’s Club
Jim Page – St. Michan’s Church
emzee a – The Soundhouse
Join Me In The Pines – Thomas House

Sunday 27 January 2019
Bastille – Olympia Theatre
Escape the Fate Slaves (US) and The World Over – Voodoo Lounge
The High Kings – Vicar Street
Derek Ryan – Kilmore Hotel
Highway 61 Revisited – Liquor Rooms
Jarrod Dickenson/ JP Ruggieri – Whelan’s

Monday 28 January 2019
Hobo Johnson/ Oliver Tree – Vicar Street
Hubert Murray – International Bar

Tuesday 29 January 2019
Hayley Kiyoko – Olympia Theatre

Wednesday 30 January 2019
Ozzy Osbourne and Judas Priest – 3Arena
The Dead South – Button Factory
Hayley Kiyoko – Olympia Theatre
Welcome to Night Vale Mal Blum – Vicar Street
Rosie Carney – The Grand Social
Young’uns – Pavilion Theatre

Thursday 31 January 2019
Alison Moyet and Tears For Fears – 3Arena
Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre
Charlie Winston – The Grand Social
Black Midi – The Workman’s Club

Friday 01 February 2019
Nightmares On Wax – Pygmalion
Temporex – The Sound House
Malcolm Middleton – The Grand Social
Elvana – Academy
Mules & Men – Bello Bar

Saturday 02 February 2019
Akurat – Fibber Magee’s
Evil Scarecrow Ten Foot Wizard – On the Rox
Bouts Silverbacks (IE) – The Underground Venue
What Hannah Wants – Index

Sunday 03 February 2019
The Messthetics and Robocobra Quartet – The Grand Social
After 3 – St Ann’s Church

Monday 04 February 2019
MIKE YUNG – Whelan’s

Tuesday 05 February 2019
Steel Panther – Vicar Street

Wednesday 06 February 2019
The Lemonheads – Academy
Steel Panther – Vicar Street


Future Gigs –

Wed 9/01/19 – Scott Matthews – Grand Social

Wed 16/01/19 – Neil and Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre

Wed 16/01/19 – Adrianne Lenker – The Button Factory

Sat 19/01/19 – Fucked Up – The Grand Social

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Sun 27/01/19 – Bastille – Olympia Theatre

Mon 28/01/19 – Hobo Johnson – Vicar Street

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Wed 6/02/19 – The Lemonheads – The Academy

Fri 8/02/19 – Sleaford Mods – The Academy

Sat 9/02/19 – God Is an Astronaut – The Academy

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Fri 15/02/19 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Sat 16/02/19 – Neneh Cherry – The Academy

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Wed 20/02/19 – David Duchovny – The Academy

Wed 20/02/19 – Hot 8 Brass Band – The Button Factory

Tue 26/02/19 – Gus Gus – The Button Factory

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Tue 01/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Dublin

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.