Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 3-09-18

Live Music in Dublin – 3-09-18

I think Electric Picnic spells the end of Summer Festival season? It does for me anyway. There’s a few decent things this week, with the 12 Points festival being among the highlights. Photo above is of Kompost 3, who play on Thursday night in the festival.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. 12 Points, Dublin 2018
  2. Kaleidoscope Night Season Launch – BelloBar
  3. Titus Andronicus – Whelan’s
  4. Lucius – St Patrick’s Cathedral
  5. Ice Age – The Workman’s Club
  6. Soccer Mommy – The Grand Social

Mon 3 Sept
Hozier – The Academy

Tues 4 Sept
Brent Cobb – Whelan’s

Wed 5 Sept
Hozier – The Academy
Kaleidoscope Night Season Launch – BelloBar
Ugly Kid Joe – Whelan’s
Peking Duk – The Grand Social
John Gibbons – UCD
The Illegal Eagles – Olympia Theatre
12 Points, Dublin 2018 Elliot Galvin – The Sugar Club
Kjetil Mulelid Trio – The Sugar Club

Thur 6 Sept
Screaming Females – The Grand Social
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Dave Wakeling and The Beat Starring Dave Wakeling – Button Factory
Matt Hollywood And The Bad Feelings, The Revellions – The Workman’s Club
Jailbirds (Ireland) and Jet Fuel Chemistry – Whelan’s

Fri 7 Sept
Paul van Dyk – Button Factory
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Hozier – The Academy
Kollektiv, Turmstrasse – District 8
Soccer Mommy – The Grand Social
Gretchen Peters – Liberty Hall Theatre
Ice Age – The Workman’s Club
Marsicans – Whelan’s

Sat 8 Sept
Lucius – St Patrick’s Cathedral
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Emma Blackery – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Lydia Cole – The Workman’s Club – The Vintage Room
Brian Downey’s Alive And Dangerous – Button Factory
Tupelo (IE) – The Grand Social
Inhaler (Dublin) – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sun 9 Sept
Titus Andronicus – Whelan’s
Eddi Reader and The Alan Kelly Gang – The Abbey Tavern

Mon 10 Sept
Dionne Warwick – Vicar Street
Heather Nova – Whelan’s
Slowthai – The Workman’s Club

Tues 11 Sept
Incubus – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Xavier Rudd Nikhil – Academy
Dead Horse Jive – The Grand Social

Wed 12 Sept
King King and Europe – Olympia Theatre

Thur 13 Sept
Deep Sky Objects – Whelan’s,

Fri 14 Sept
Hilary Woods – The Sugar Club
Rubyhorse – Whelan’s
Engine Alley – The Workman’s Club
Tuath Slouch – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Fatai – Upstairs at Whelan’s,

Sat 15 Sept
Leo Sayer – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Against the Current – Academy
A Certain Ratio – The Sugar Club
Cruachan Waylander and Skyclad – Button Factory
David Keenan – Whelan’s
Cult Called Man – Academy 2,

Sun 16 Sept
Clairo – Academy
Peter Broderick/ Landless Ireland – Pavilion Theatre
Home Free Jeffrey East – Whelan’s

Future Gigs


Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.