Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 27-08-18

Live Music in Dublin – 27-08-18

Basically, there’s one big show in Ireland this week and that’s the Electric Picnic! Dublin is quiet enough but see what you can find below. We do have a member of the Wu-Tang Clan in town with GZA in the Sugar club.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Electric Picnic!!!
  2. GZA aka Genius – Sugar Club – Mon
  3. CFIT Single Launch – East Side Tavern – Thurs

Mon 27 Aug
Thunderpussy – The Academy
GZA aka Genius – The Sugar Club
DJ Symphony – The Sugar Club

Tue 28 Aug
GZA/Genius – The Sugar Club

Wed 29 Aug
Shannon And The Clams – Whelan’s
Marisa Anderson, Landless Ireland – Bello Bar

Thu 30 Aug
Track Dogs – The Sugar Club
CFIT Single Launch – East Side Tavern

Fri 31 Aug
Maria Rita – Vicar Street

Sat 1 Sept
Passenger – Vicar Street
Electric Picnic 2018

Sun 2 Sept
Eamonn McCormack (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Sami Moukaddem Quartet feat. Joey Baron – Whelan’s
Electric Picnic 2018

Mon 3 Sept
Hozier – The Academy

Tues 4 Sept
Brent Cobb – Whelan’s

Wed 5 Sept
Hozier – The Academy
Kaleidoscope Night Season Launch – BelloBar
Ugly Kid Joe – Whelan’s
Peking Duk – The Grand Social
John Gibbons – UCD
The Illegal Eagles – Olympia Theatre
12 Points, Dublin 2018 Elliot Galvin – The Sugar Club
Kjetil Mulelid Trio – The Sugar Club

Thur 6 Sept
Screaming Females – The Grand Social
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Dave Wakeling and The Beat Starring Dave Wakeling – Button Factory
Matt Hollywood And The Bad Feelings, The Revellions – The Workman’s Club
Jailbirds (Ireland) and Jet Fuel Chemistry – Whelan’s

Fri 7 Sept
Paul van Dyk – Button Factory
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Hozier – The Academy
Kollektiv, Turmstrasse – District 8
Soccer Mommy – The Grand Social
Gretchen Peters – Liberty Hall Theatre
Ice Age – The Workman’s Club
Marsicans – Whelan’s

Sat 8 Sept
Lucius – St Patrick’s Cathedral
12 Points Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
Emma Blackery – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Lydia Cole – The Workman’s Club – The Vintage Room
Brian Downey’s Alive And Dangerous – Button Factory
Tupelo (IE) – The Grand Social
Inhaler (Dublin) – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sun 9 Sept
Titus Andronicus – Whelan’s
Eddi Reader and The Alan Kelly Gang – The Abbey Tavern

Future Gigs


Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.