Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 09-07-18

Live Music in Dublin – 09-07-18

Another of the big summer festivals takes place in Dublin, with Longitude taking over Marlay park! Otherwise, there’s Tune Yards (who are fantastic live), Rufus Wainwright and more besides. Go check it out…

Gigs of the Week –

1. Longitude – Marlay Park
2. Tune-Yards – Tivoli Theatre – Tues
3. Rufus Wainwright – National Concert Hall – Tues
4. …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead – Button Factory – Thurs
5. Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens – Sat

Tue 10 Jul
Tune-Yards – Tivoli Theatre
At the Drive-In and Brand New Friend – Vicar Street
Rufus Wainwright – National Concert Hall

Wed 11 Jul

Thu 12 Jul
Bruno Mars – Marlay Park
Kitt Philippa – East Side Tavern
…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead – Button Factory
Deep Sky Objects – The Workman’s Club
Proper Micro NV – The Workman’s Club

Fri 13 Jul
Aslan – Iveagh Gardens
Longitude – Marlay Park
Paul Simon – RDS
Robocobra Quartet, Just Mustard, and Felonies – The Workman’s Club,
Harriet Alargunsoro – 3Arena

Sat 14 Jul
Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens
Longitude – Marlay Park
The Souljazz Orchestra – The Sugar Club
Seo Linn – Whelan’s
Stone Sea and Scathed – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sun 15 Jul
Longitude – Marlay Park

Tue 17 Jul
Sofi Tukker – Whelan’s,

Wed 18 Jul
Action Bronson – Academy (Cancelled)

Thu 19 Jul
Paul Young – Leopardstown
Anna Burch – Whelan’s Upstairs
glenn & ronan – The Sugar Club
Lucky Bones – Eastside Tavern

Dublin Quays Festival 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018 – Monday 23 July 2018

Fri 20 Jul
Townlands Carnival 2018
The Academic – Iveagh Gardens
Dublin Quays Festival 2018
Death In Vegas – District8
Inni-K – Cobblestone
Venus on Fyre – East Side Tavern

 

Sat 21 Jul
Townlands Carnival 2018
The Coronas – 3Arena
Aslan – Iveagh Gardens
Dublin Quays Festival 2018
Pillow Queens, Run in Red – The Workman’s Club

Sun 22 Jul
The Stunning – Festival Big Top

Dublin Quays Festival 2018

Mon 23 Jul
Grace Jones – Trinity College
The Gaslight Anthem – Vicar Street

Tue 24 Jul
Il Divo – Trinity College
Steve Earle & The Dukes – Vicar Street

Wed 25 Jul
Rag’n’Bone Man – Trinity College

Thu 26 Jul
Keywest  Leopardstown

Fri 27 Jul
Bryan Ferry – Trinity College

Sat 28 Jul
KnockanStockan 2018

Future Gigs


Mon 23/07/18 – The Gaslight Anthem – Vicar Street

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Vicar Street

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.