Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 14-05-18

Live Music in Dublin – 14-05-18

Yes, I’m ignoring the monster gigs, what of it! There’s plenty of small cool ones, so I suggest you ignore Ed and Mick also…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – The Button Factory
2. Josh T. Pearson – Whelan’s
3. Simone Felice – The Workman’s Club
4. Haley Heynderickx – East Side Tavern
5. ReDiviDeR + Silver Kites – Ergodos HQ

Mon 14 May
Miracles by DIT Chamber Choir – DIT Grangegorman
Tom Misch – Olympia Theatre
Haley Heynderickx – East Side Tavern

Tue 15 May
Everybody Sings by Shaun Dunne – Smock Alley Theatre
Snow Patrol – Olympia Theatre

Wed 16 May
Ed Sheeran Phoenix Park
Car Seat Headrest – Olympia Theatre
Sounds Amazing with Mary Hegarty, John Molloy and David Morris – National Concert Hall
Coilguns – The Grand Social

Thu 17 May
The Rolling Stones – Croke Park
Vladamir and Anton – National Concert Hall
Niall Thomas (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Slow Skies – The Fumbally Stables

Fri 18 May
Ed Sheeran – Phoenix Park
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – The Button Factory
Josh T. Pearson – Whelan’s
ReDiviDeR + Silver Kites – Ergodos HQ
The Minutes – Whelans Upstairs
Marlay Walled Garden Music Festival 2018 – Jazz Soul Blues with Karen Underwood + Band.

Sat 19 May
Ed Sheeran – Phoenix Park
Super Silly – The Button Factory
Marlay Walled Garden Music Festival 2018 – Marlay House
Nadine Coyle – Olympia Theatre
Ian Moss – The Grand Social
New Purple Celebration – The Academy
Simone Felice – The Workman’s Club,
Elaine Mai – Tivoli Theatre
Marlay Walled Garden Music Festival 2018 – Trad Irish Music with Frankie Gavin + The Provenance

Sun 20 May
Don McLean – Vicar Street
A Night of John Williams Music – National Concert Hall
WRONGONYOU – Whelan’s

Mon 21 May
Bryan Adams – 3Arena
Don McLean – Vicar Street
Wild Child – The Grand Social

Tue 22 May
Bryan Adams – 3Arena
Peach Pit – The Grand Social
Don McLean – Vicar Street
Cigarettes After Sex – Olympia Theatre
Tanjier and St. Bishop – Whelan’s

Wed 23 May
Beck & Yeah Yeah Yeahs – 3Arena
Scott Matthews – The Sugar Club

The XX – Tivoli Theatre
The Underground Youth – The Grand Social
Don McLean – Vicar Street
River Matthews – Whelan’s Upstairs

Thu 24 May
The XX – Tivoli Theatre
Big Freedia – The Workman’s Club
Thanks Brother – The Grand Social

Fri 25 May
Demi Lovato – 3Arena
Leftfield – Vicar Street
Cut Chemist – The Sugar Club
The Live Last Waltz – The Olympia Theatre
Gaz Coombes – The Academy
Sylvan Esso – Tivoli Theatre
TXARANGO – Button Factory
Xylouris White – The Grand Social
Heroes in Hiding – Dowry (Éna Brennan) – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 26 May
Redemption Festival Feat. Primordial, Asphyx & More
Ham Sandwich – Olympia Theatre
Damo Suzuki – The Grand Social

Sun 27 May
Volbeat – The Olympia Theatre
The Breeders – Vicar Street

Future Gigs


Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Wed 23/05/18 – The XX – Tivoli

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Mon 28/05/18 – Broken Social Scene – Tivoli

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 1/06/18 – Robyn Hitchcock – Workman’s Club

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.