Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 26-02-18

Live Music in Dublin – 26-02-18

There’s a good mix of bands arriving on our shores this week. Nils Frahm is long since sold out, but there’s also Garth Knox and Caoimhin O’Raghallaigh who are playing as part of New Music Dublin, a mini festival which runs from March 1st to 4th!  There’s also two bands that are almost the same in my mind, with Django Django and Everything Everything!

Gigs of the Week –
1. Garth Knox and Caoimhin O’Raghallaigh – National Concert Hall – Thursday
2. Nils Frahm – All Melody – NCH – Monday
3. Django Django – Tivoli Theatre – Friday
4. RHA Hennessy Lost Friday – RHA Gallery – Friday
5.  Everything Everything – The Olympia Theatre – Tuesday

Mon 26 Feb
Imagine Dragons – 3Arena
Nils Frahm – All Melody – NCH
Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox – Vicar Street

Tue 27 Feb
Dappy – The Academy
Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox – Vicar Street
The Temperance Movement – The Grand Social

Wed 28 Feb
Everything Everything – The Olympia Theatre
Stephanie Rainey – The Sugar Club
Grainne Cotter (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Thu 01 Mar
Tom Misch – The Academy
The Stranglers – The Olympia Theatre
Garth Knox and Caoimhin O’Raghallaigh – National Concert Hall
Monumental: Credo and Goliath – National Concert Hall
Sounds Like Art – National Concert Hall
Stuart Goldsmith – Whelan’s

Fri 02 Mar
Skid Row – The Academy
Chewing on Tinfoil – The Grand Social
Shakey Graves – Whelan’s
Sounds Like Art – National Concert Hall
Composers in the Classroom Gala Concert – National Concert Hall
RHA Hennessy Lost Friday – RHA Gallery
Django Django – Tivoli Theatre
The Bionic Rats – The Grand Social

Sat 03 Mar
Rob Heron & The Tea Pad Orchestra – The Grand Social
Sounds Like Art – National Concert Hall
NMDX – National Concert Hall
Hue And Cry – Whelan’s
Gareth Dunlop – Whelan’s
Stockhausen: Natural Durations – National Concert Hall

Sun 04 Mar
Majid Jordan – The Academy
Khruangbin – Whelan’s
NMDX – National Concert Hall
Khruangbin – Whelan’s
Majid Jordan – The Academy
David Fennessy: Conquest of the Useless – National Concert Hall

Mon 05 Mar
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall

Tue 06 Mar
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Betraying The Martyrs – Voodoo Lounge
Chris Difford – Whelan’s

Wed 07 Mar
Kaleidoscope – Bello Bar
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall

Thu 08 Mar
RTÉ Choice Music Prize – Vicar Street
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Gigonometry – The Workman’s Club
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
The Strypes – The Bowery, Rathmines

Fri 09 Mar
Country To Country 2018 – (Kacey Musgraves, Sugarland, Kip Moore, Luke Combs) – 3Arena
Alabama 3 – The Academy
SPECTRUM: Sons of Kemet & Snowpoet – DBD Venue
Bilal – The Sugar Club
Inni-K – The Cobblestone Pub
Willy Mason – The Grand Social
Amp Fiddler – The Sugar Club

Sat 10 Mar
Country To Country 2018 – 3Arena ( Little Big Town, Emmylou Harris, Margo Price, Midland )
Third Smoke – Whelan’s
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Brian Fallon & The Hallowing Weather – Olympia Theatre
Handsome Paddy – Hang Dai Chinese
SPECTRUM: Thunderblender // Catherine Sikora & Brian Chase – Fumbally Stables

Sun 11 Mar
Country To Country 2018 – 3Arena ( Faith Hill and Tim McGraw , Kelsea Ballerini, Old Dominion, Brett Young)
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall
Damien Jurado – Whelan’s
Michael McDonald – Vicar Street
SPECTRUM: Huun-Huur-Tu – The Grand Social

Future Gigs


Sun 18/03/18 – Kormac: Equivalent Exchange’s – Vicar Street

18-25/03/18 – BELL X1 announce 5 Nights at Vicar St

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Tue & Wed 27-28/03/18 – Belle And Sebastian – Vicar Street

Sat & Sun 31/03/18 & 1/04/18 – Big Thief – Whelans

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.