Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 22-1-18

Live Music in Dublin – 22-1-18

The TradFest (24th to 28th of January) is the big event in town. There are too many to show here so we just have the highlights. Otherwise, we’d recommend Wallis Bird in Whelans, Public Service Broadcasting in The Academy, Martha Wainwright at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin and of course, This Is How We Fly at St Michan’s Church.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Sunday – This Is How We Fly at St Michan’s Church
2. Friday – Moon Duo – The Button Factory
3. Wednesday – Public Service Broadcasting in The Academy
4. Saturday – Martha Wainwright at St Patrick’s Cathedral
5. Wednesday – Wallis Bird in Whelans

Mon 22 Jan
The Sleeping Queen – National Concert Hall

Tue 23 Jan
Lau – Whelan’s
Charlie Landsborough – National Concert Hall

Wed 24 Jan
Brooklyn Rider and Martin Hayes – National Concert Hall
Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams – Whelan’s
Wallis Bird – Whelan’s
Ben Prevo – The Bowery, Rathmines
Public Service Broadcasting – The Academy
Tom Doorley – City Hall, Dublin

Thu 25 Jan
Andy Irvine & Donal Lunny – St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin
Tradfest Music Trail – Temple Bar
Jarlath Henderson Band – St Michan’s Church, Church Street
Elder Island – The Workman’s Club
Stockton’s Wing – The Merchant’s Arch, Dublin
Terry Woods & Pete Cummins (upstairs) – Whelan’s
The 4 of Us – Whelan’s

Fri 26 Jan
Judy Collins – St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin
Alan Stivell – Dublin Castle
Steve Wickham – St Michan’s Church, Church Street
Lord Huron – Vicar Street
Pierre Bensusan – City Hall, Dublin
Stockton’s Wing – The Temple Bar
Life and Music of Edith Piaf – National Concert Hall
Moon Duo – The Button Factory

Sat 27 Jan
Tradfest Gala Night – Dublin Castle
The Legend Of Luke Kelly Show – Vicar Street
Martha Wainwright – St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin
Maria Doyle Kennedy – St Werburgh’s Church
The Johann Strauss Gala – National Concert Hall
Rosborough – Whelan’s
The Oh Hellos – Whelan’s

Sun 28 Jan
Folk Gala – Dublin Castle
The Weather Station – The Grand Social
This Is How We Fly – St Michan’s Church, Church Street

Mon 29 Jan
Erasure The Olympia Theatre
The Original Elvis TCB Band – NCH
Christy Moore – Vicar Street
Willy Vlautin: Music & Words – Whelan’s

Tue 30 Jan
Erasure – The Olympia Theatre
Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s
Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Wed 31 Jan
Erasure – The Olympia Theatre
Pale Waves – The Grand Social
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir – National Concert Hall
Ulaid and Duke Special – Whelan’s

Thu 01 Feb
The Bob Dylan Band – The Grand Social
Gus Dapperton – The Workman’s Club
Kaleidoscope Night Spring Gala – The Sugar Club

Fri 02 Feb
Shed Seven – The Academy
Cult Called Man – Whelan’s
Russell Watson – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Handsome Paddy – Hang Dai Chinese
Cult Called Man – Whelan’s
RTE NSO Rameau and Mozart – National Concert Hall

Sat 03 Feb
The Pale – Whelan’s
Billy Scurry – Hang Dai
Lorenzo Senni – The Button Factory
Fidelio Trio Weekends – National Concert Hall

Sun 04 Feb
Beth Orton – Whelan’s
Fidelio Trio Weekends – National Concert Hall

Future Gigs


Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Sun 28/01/18 – Weather Station – Grand Social

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Mon 29/01/18 – Willy Vlautin – Whelans

Tue 30/01/18 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/01/18 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Sat 3/02/18 – The Pale – Whelans

Sun 4/02/18 – Beth Orton – Whelans

Tue 6/02/18 – British Sea Power – Whelans

Thu-Fri 15 & 16/02/18 – Jake Bugg – Whelans

Mon – Thurs – 5-8/03/18 – The Gloaming – NCH

Wed – 7/02/18 – Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Mon 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Thu 8/03/18 – RTE Choice Music Prize – Vicar Street

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/18 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street – Cancelled

Sun – 11/03/18 – Damien Jurado – Whelans

Sun 18/03/18 – Kormac: Equivalent Exchange’s – Vicar Street

18-25/03/18 – BELL X1 announce 5 Nights at Vicar St

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Tue & Wed 27-28/03/18 – Belle And Sebastian – Vicar Street

Sat & Sun 31/03/18 & 1/04/18 – Big Thief – Whelans

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

 

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s