Header

Movies This Week – 17-01-18

Movies This Week – 17-01-18

More Oscar movies released this week, with the big one being the Post which has both Hanks and Streep! Who could ask for more.

Our Top Five Films This Week –

5. Darkest Hour
4. All The Money In The World
3. Coco
2. Three Billboards Outside Ebbing – Missouri
1. The Post

New Releases This Week

Coco – 97% on Rotten Tomatoes
The Commuter – 55% on Rotten Tomatoes
The Final Year – 82% on Rotten Tomatoes
The Post – 88% on Rotten Tomatoes

Top Five Films – UK and Ireland –  People just like bad movies, that’s the only thing that makes sense…

Film Events in Dublin

Stella Cinema

Highlights Include –  The Lego Batman Movie – Sat 20 January 2018 – 10:00am

Moulin Rouge – Sat 20 January 2018 – 23:55pm

Superman – Sun 21 January 2018 – 12:00pm

The BFG – Sun 21 January 2018 – 09:30am

The Lighthouse

Bolshoi: Romeo And Juliet (Live) – Sun 21 Jan 2018 – 15:00

Botticelli Inferno – Mon 22 Jan 2018 – 18:30

EOS: Cezanne: Portraits of a Life – Tue 23 Jan 2018 – 18:30

Paul Thomas Anderson

There Will Be Blood 35mm – Wed 17 Jan 2018 – 20:30
Sat 20 Jan 2018 – 15:00

IFI

MYSTERY MATINEE: 2018 – 21/01/2018 at 1pm

ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV SEASON

ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV: ELENA – Tuesday 23rd January 2018 – 18.30
ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV: LOVELESS + Q&A – Sunday 28th January 2018 – 19.40
ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV: THE RETURN – Sunday 28th January 2018 – 17.30
ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV: THE BANISHMENT – Tuesday 30th January 2018 – 20.10
ANDREY ZVYAGINTSEV: LEVIATHAN – Wednesday 31st January 2018 – 20.20

Sugar Club

Wed Jan 17
Popcorn Presents
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Fri Jan 19
Films of Note Presents
Living On Soul

Sat Jan 20
Popcorn Presents
Saturday Night Fever 40th Anniversary

Sun Jan 21
Popcorn & SugarClub Presents
Lord of The Rings: The Two Towers

Sun Jan 21
The Sugar Club Presents
GoodFellas

Mon Jan 22
Films of Note Presents
Kurt Cobain : Montage of Heck

Tue Jan 23
Films of Note Presents
Oasis : Supersonic

 

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Header, Movies, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s