Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 20-11-17

Live Music in Dublin – 20-11-17

Another fun week in Dublin! Unfortunately, some of the best are well sold out at this stage, but there’s plenty more to choose from.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Wolf Parade – Mon 20th Nov – Button Factory
  2. Mac Demarco – Wed 22 Nov – Vicar Street
  3. Queens Of The Stone Age – Sat 25th Nov – 3Arena
  4. Richard Dawson + Katie Kim – Wed 22 Nov – Whelan’s
  5. Crash Ensemble: 20 years – Sat 25th Nov – National Concert Hall
  6. Pussy Riot – Thurs 23rd Nov – The Button Factory

Mon 20 Nov
Wolf Parade – The Button Factory
Nelly – Vicar Street
Lucie Silvas – The Academy
Ra The Rugged Man & Afro Aka All Flows Reach Out – The Sugar Club
Tom Russell – Whelan’s

 

Tue 21 Nov
James Arthur – 3Arena
Nelly – Vicar Street
TOPS – Whelan’s

Wed 22 Nov
Mac Demarco – Vicar Street
Jack Lukeman – National Concert Hall
Bowie To Buckley: A World Apart – The Sugar Club
Tom Walker – The Academy
The Shaker Hymn – The Grand Social
Sylvie Courvoisier solo piano – National Concert Hall
Richard Dawson + Katie Kim – Whelan’s

Thu 23 Nov
Diamond Head – Fibber Magees
Pussy Riot – The Button Factory
Jacob Collier – The Academy
Phil Coulter – National Concert Hall

Fri 24 Nov
Queens Of The Stone Age – 3Arena
The Fureys – The Helix
Touch Sensitive – The Grand Social
Shed Seven – The Olympia Theatre
Lapalux (Brainfeeder) – The Sugar Club
RTE NSO Shostakovich Five – National Concert Hall
Pumarosa – The Workman’s Club
John Maus – The Grand Social

Sat 25 Nov
Glen Hansard – St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin
Viva Espana Signature Series: JoAnn Falletta – National Concert Hall
Crash Ensemble: 20 years – National Concert Hall
John Blek – The Workman’s Club
Bitch Falcon – Whelan’s
Queen & Adam Lambert – 3Arena
Songhoy Blues – The Button Factory
Kim Churchill – Whelan’s
Orchid Collective – The Workman’s Club

Sun 26th Nov
Royal Blood – 3 Arena
Phil Coulter – Pavilion Theatre
Paul Brady – Vicar Street
Gilbert O’Sullivan – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre

Mon 27 Nov
James Blunt – 3Arena
Paul Brady – Vicar Street

Tue 28 Nov
Kasabian – 3Arena
Wolf Alice – The Olympia Theatre
Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street
Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – Tivoli Theatre
Mulatu Astatke – The Sugar Club

Wed 29 Nov
JP Cooper – The Olympia Theatre
Currents – Smock Alley Theatre
Aled Jones – National Concert Hall
Hoodie Allen – The Academy

Thu 30 Nov
Fleetmac Wood – The Sugar Club
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Bryson Tiller – 3Arena
The Live Last Waltz – The Olympia Theatre
Fri 01 Dec
Peter Hook and The Light – The Academy
Fujiya & Miyagi – The Button Factory
Alex Cameron – The Workman’s Club
Wild Front – Whelan’s
John Hynes – The Workman’s Club
Yungen – The Academy
RTE NSO Nathalie Stutzmann Conducts – National Concert Hall

Sat 02 Dec
The Undertones – The Academy
Algiers – The Grand Social
Eoin Glackin – The Workman’s Club
Perfume Genius – Tivoli Theatre

Sun 03 Dec
Destroyer – The Button Factory
Robert Plant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Johnny Orlando & Mackenzie Ziegler – The Academy

 

Future Gigs


Sat 02/12/17 – Perfume Genius – Tivoli

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Wed 06/12/17 – Mark Lanegan – Academy

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Wed 13/12/17 – King Krule – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Sat 16/12/17 – Adrian Crowley – The Grand Social

Sun & Mon 17 – 18/12/17 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Thu 28/12/17 – And So I Watch You From Afar – Academy

Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Sun 28/01/18 – Weather Station – Grand Social

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 30/01/18 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/01/18 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Mon – Thurs – 5-8/03/18 – The Gloaming – NCH

Wed – 7/02/18 – Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Mon 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/18 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Sun – 11/03/18 – Damien Jurado – Whelans

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s