Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 16-10-17

Live Music in Dublin – 16-10-17

I fear that Ophelia may end my hopes of seeing the Breeders later, but hopefully Kim and Kelly will be in Dublin later on today! There’s lots and lots to see this week, check out our list of gems below…

Gigs of the Week –

  1. The Breeders – Vicar Street
  2. The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street
  3. RHA’s Hennessy Lost Fridays – RHA Gallery
  4. Badly Drawn Boy – Whelan’s
  5. St. Vincent – The Olympia Theatre
  6. Hurray For The Riff Raff – Whelan’s
  7. Koyaanisqatsi – The Sugar Club (With New Score by GoGo Penguin)

Mon 16 Oct
The Breeders – Vicar Street
Zara Larsson – Olympia Theatre
Bowie to Buckley: a World Apart – The Sugar Club

Tue 17 Oct
The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street
Dodie – The Button Factory
The Horrors – Tivoli Theatre
Pat Dam Smyth – Whelan’s
(Sandy) Alex G – Whelan’s
FORQ (GroundUP Music) – The Sugar Club

Wed 18 Oct
J Cole – 3Arena
Paul Carrack – The Olympia Theatre
Paul Carrack – Olympia Theatre
Badly Drawn Boy – Whelan’s
Hooray for Hollywood – National Concert Hall
Koyaanisqatsi – The Sugar Club
Martin Angolo (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Thu 19 Oct
Hurray For The Riff Raff – Whelan’s
Koyaanisqatsi – The Sugar Club
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Celebrating Christie Hennessy – Pavilion Theatre
W.A.S.P. – The Academy
Shane Filan – Olympia Theatre
Saoirse Casey – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Fri 20 Oct
AJ Tracey – The Academy Green Room
St. Vincent – The Olympia Theatre
Jake Clemons – Pavilion Theatre
Kolars – BelloBar
RHA’s Hennessy Lost Fridays – RHA Gallery
Splean – The Academy
RTE NSO Psalms and Requiem – National Concert Hall
Dan Reed – Solo (Upstairs) – Whelan’s
Bernadtte Greevy Bursary Recital, Padraic Rowan – National Concert Hall
A Tribute to Mobb Deep – The Sugar Club
Kolars – BelloBar

Sat 21 Oct
MØ – The Academy
St. Vincent – The Olympia Theatre
The Slow Readers Club – The Button Factory
The Crayon Set – Bello Bar
Fatima Yamaha – District 8
Midnight Hour w/ Sideproject (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Ailbhe Reddy – Whelan’s
Be My Baby – The Phil Spector Story – The Sugar Club
The Slow Readers Club – The Button Factory

Sun 22 Oct
Gov’t Mule – The Academy
Complete Beethoven Quartet – National Concert Hall

Mon 23 Oct
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – The Academy
OMD – Vicar Street
Perspectives: Donny McCaslin Group – National Concert Hall

Tue 24 Oct
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – The Olympia Theatre
Perspectives: Donny McCaslin Group – National Concert Hall
The Young’uns – The Sugar Club
Ghostpoet – The Button Factory
The Greatest Eurovision Songs Ever – National Concert Hall
Train – Vicar Street
Mark Olsen (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Wed 25 Oct
Chic feat Nile Rodgers – 3Arena
Masego – The Academy
Roddy Woomble – The Workman’s Club
Irish Baroque Orchestra – National Concert Hall
Saba – The Academy
I Heart Elliott Smith – Whelan’s

Thu 26 Oct
The Waterboys – 3Arena
Gigonometry – The Workman’s Club
Portrait of My Love – National Concert Hall

Fri 27 Oct
Emeli Sande – 3Arena
Brass Phantoms – Whelan’s Upstairs
Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit – The Olympia Theatre

Sat 28 Oct
Metropolis Festival 2017
Steely Dan – 3Arena
Aimee Mann – National Stadium
Mundy – The Academy
Alison Moyet – The Olympia Theatre
Syd Arthur – The Workman’s Club
Fozzy – Tivoli Theatre

Sun 29 Oct
Metropolis Festival 2017
TV Smith – Toners
Daryl Hall and John Oates – 3Arena

Future Gigs


Sat & Sun – 28 & 29/10/17 – Metropolis – RDS

Wed 01/11/17 – London Grammar – Olympia

Thurs 02/11/17 – BNQT – Vicar Street

Sat 04/11/17 – Avey Tare – Whelans

Tue 07/11/17 – Sam Amidon – Whelans

Wed 08/11/17 – Bedouine – Grand Social

 

Thu 09/11/17 – Julien Baker – Whelans

Sat 11/11/17 – Angelo de Augustine – Grand Social

Sat 11/11/17 – God Is an Astronaut – Button Factory

Wed 15/11/17 – Depeche Mode – 3Arena

Fri 17/11/17 – Cigarette After Sex – Academy

Mon 20/11/17 – Wolf Parade – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Thu 23/11/17 – Pussy Riot – Vicar Street

Fri 24/11/17 – Queens of the Stone Age – 3Arena

Sun 26/11/17 – Royal Blood – 3Arena

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Sat 02/12/17 – Perfume Genius – Tivoli

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Wed 06/12/17 – Mark Lanegan – Academy

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Sat 16/12/17 – Adrian Crowley – The Grand Social

Sun & Mon 17 – 18/12/17 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Thu 28/12/17 – And So I Watch You From Afar – Academy

Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 30/01/17 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/10/17 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Monday 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/17 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Mon 28/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s