Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 04-09-17

Live Music in Dublin – 04-09-17

Tori Amos is in town, and it’s hard to look any further for our gig of the week! There’s also American Football, a band I seem to have missed somewhere along the line but are worth checking out! Lead Singer Owen also plays in Whelans the next night. Lots of good things for you to check out…

We also have the start of the Fringe Festival which has lots of musical events, which you can check out here.

Gigs/ Events of the Week –

  1. Tori Amos – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
  2. American Football – The Button Factory
  3. David Gray Solo Acoustic Evening – NCH
  4.  Bottlenote –  13 North Great Georges Street
  5. Boris Berezovsky ‘Titan of the Piano’ – National Concert Hall

Check it out for top tips for the months ahead, with our future gigs section down the bottom…

Mon 04 Sep
David Gray Solo Acoustic Evening – NCH
American Football – The Button Factory

Tue 05 Sep
David Gray Solo Acoustic Evening – NCH
Pet Shop Boys – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Owen – Whelans

Wed 06 Sep
David Gray Solo Acoustic Evening – NCH
Pet Shop Boys – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
The Manfreds – Vicar Street
Kaleidoscope Night – Bellobar

Thu 07 Sep
Tori Amos – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Texas – Olympia Theatre

Fri 08 Sep
Mick Flannery – Whelan’s
Texas – Olympia Theatre
NEON Western – Samuel Beckett Theatre

Sat 09 Sep
Mick Flannery – Whelan’s
NEON Western – Samuel Beckett Theatre
The MU Big Sing – National Concert Hall

Sun 10 Sep
Mick Flannery – Whelan’s
Flogging Molly – Olympia Theatre
NEON Western – Samuel Beckett Theatre
Boris Berezovsky ‘Titan of the Piano’ – National Concert Hall
Shelby Earl – Whelans
Bottlenote –  13 North Great Georges Street

Mon 11 Sep
Ryan Adams – The Olympia Theatre
The Buttertones – The Grand Social
NEON Western – Samuel Beckett Theatre

Tue 12 Sep
Ryan Adams – The Olympia Theatre
Gladys and the Gutter Stars – Smock Alley Theatre
Cathy Jordan, Jarlath Henderson & Mick Daly – The Sugar Club
The Ruby Sessions – Doyle’s Pub

Wed 13 Sep
R5 – Vicar Street
Gladys and the Gutter Stars – Smock Alley
PictureHouse – National Concert Hall

Thu 14 Sep
Dylan LeBlanc – Whelan’s
Vanessa Benelli Mosell – NCH
Pete Rock & CL Smooth: Beck’s Rhythm Series – Sugar Club
Tiz Mc Namara (Upstairs) – Whelans

Fri 15 Sep
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Whelan’s
Mary Coughlan – Pavillion
Owen Wingrave – O’Reilly Hall
Piano Recital – NCH

Sat 16 Sep
Albert Hammond – 3Arena
Roots Manuva – Sugar Club
Richard Clayderman – National Concert Hall
Amiina – The Workman’s Club
Owen Wingrave – O’Reilly Hall
We Are a Tribe – Chocolate Factory
Tanjier – Single Launch (Upstairs) – Whelans

Sun 17 Sep
Amber Arcades – Whelan’s
The National – Vicar Street
We Are a Tribe – Chocolate Factory
Jehst: The Billy Green Show – Grand Social
John Smith – Whelans
Brkovi – Button Factory

Mon 18 Sep
The National – Vicar Street

Future Gigs


 

Sat 23/09/17 – Ennio Morricone – 3Arena

Wed – Fri 27, 28 & 29/ 09/ 17 – LCD Soundsystem – Olympia Theatre

Wed 04/10/17 – Thu 05/10/17 – Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street

Sat 07/10/17 – Ulrika Spacek – Workman’s Club

 

Sun 08/10/17 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Mon 16/10/17 – The Breeders – Vicar Street

Tue 17/10/17 – The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street

Wed 18/10/17 – Badly Drawn Boy – Whelans

Fri 20/10/17 – St. Vincent – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Ghostpoet – Button Factory

Thu 26/10/17 – Waterboys – 3Arena

Fri 27/10/17 – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit – Olympia

Sat & Sun – 28 & 29/10/17 – Metropolis – RDS

Wed 01/11/17 – London Grammar – Olympia

Thurs 02/11/17 – BNQT – Vicar Street

Sat 04/11/17 – Avey Tare – Whelans

Tue 07/11/17 – Sam Amidon – Whelans

Wed 08/11/17 – Bedouine – Grand Social

 

Thu 09/11/17 – Julien Baker – Whelans

Sat 11/11/17 – Angelo de Augustine – Grand Social

Sat 11/11/17 – God Is an Astronaut – Button Factory

Wed 15/11/17 – Depeche Mode – 3Arena

Mon 20/11/17 – Wolf Parade – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Thu 23/11/17 – Pussy Riot – Vicar Street

Fri 24/11/17 – Queens of the Stone Age – 3Arena

Sun 26/11/17 – Royal Blood – 3Arena

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Monday 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s