Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 14-08-17

Live Music in Dublin – 14-08-17

There’s a couple of fesitvals in town, with Another Love Story and Groove Festival. There’s also a few fun ones around Dublin with Glen Hansard, the Happy Mondays and Boris!

Gigs/ Events of the Week –

  1. Fri – Sun 18th – 20th Aug – Another Love Story – Killyon Manor, Co. Meath
  2. Mon 14 Aug – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street (Tuesday also)
  3. Thu 17 Aug – Happy Mondays – Leopardstown
  4. Sat 20 Aug – Groove Festival 2017 – including Primal Scream
  5. Sun 20 Aug – Boris (Japan) – Whelans

Check it out for top tips for the months ahead, with our future gigs section down at the bottom…

Mon 14 Aug
Glen Hansard – Vicar Street
21 Drums Clinic 2017 – Button Factory

Tue 15 Aug
Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Wed 16 Aug
Elvis: A Tribute – Grand Social

Thu 17 Aug
Happy Mondays – Leopardstown
Sharon Shannon – NCH

Fri 18 Aug
Tony Bennett: The Good Life – NCH
Another Love Story – Killyon Manor, Co. Meath
Tricot – Whelan’s

Sat 19 Aug
Matt Purcell – Bellobar
Another Love Story – Killyon Manor, Co. Meath
Musical Picnic with The ECO Band – NCH
Groove Festival 2017

Sun 20 Aug
Boris (Japan) – Whelans
Another Love Story – Killyon Manor, Co. Meath
Groove Festival 2017

This is How we Fly play Another Love Story –

Mon 21 Aug
The Script – National Stadium

Wed 23 Aug
Marc Cohn – Vicar Street
Grant Lee Phillips – Whelan’s
Jennifer Murphy (violin); Qiao Yi Miao Mu (piano) – NCH

Thu 24 Aug
The Psychedelic Furs – Academy
The Tearaways – Whelans

Fri 25 Aug
Stiff Little Fingers – The Academy
John Prine & Sturgill Simpson – Vicar Street
Wyvern Lingo Single Launch – Grand Social
A Flanders & Swann Tribute – NCH

Sat 26 Aug
The Revs – Whelans

Sun 27 Aug
Ziggy Alberts – Whelans
Kim Hayden – Whelans

Mon 28 Aug
Perspectives: Magnetic Fields: 50 Song Memoir – NCH

Tue 29 Aug
Perspectives: Magnetic Fields: 50 Song Memoir – NCH
Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelan’s

Wed 30 Aug
Nadia Reid & Julie Byrne – Whelan’s
Xylouris White/Rue – Workman’s Club

Thu 31 Aug
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra – NCH

Fri 01 Sep
Electric Picnic 2017
Tarantino Week: A Night of Pulp Fiction – Sugar Club

Sat 02 Sep
Electric Picnic 2017
SinfoNua with Mia Cooper – NCH
Celtic Woman – 3Arena

Sun 03 Sep
Electric Picnic 2017

Future Gigs


Wed 23/08/17 – Marc Cohn – Vicar Street

Wed 23/08/17 – Grant Lee Phillips – Whelans

Fri 25/08/17 – John Prine & Sturgill Simpson – Vicar Street

Mon 28/08/17 Tue 29/08/17 – Magnetic Fields – NCH

Tue 29/08/17 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Wed 30/08/17 – Xylouris White – Workman’s Club

 

Mon 11/09/17Ryan Adams – Olympia

Tue 12/09/17Ryan Adams – Olympia

Fri 15/09/17 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Whelans

Sun 17/09/17 – Mon 18/09/17 – The National – Olympia

Sat 23/09/17 – Ennio Morricone – 3Arena

Wed – Fri 27, 28 & 29/ 09/ 17 – LCD Soundsystem – Olympia Theatre

Wed 04/10/17 – Thu 05/10/17 – Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street

Sat 07/10/17 – Ulrika Spacek – Workman’s Club

 

Sun 08/10/17 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Mon 16/10/17 – The Breeders – Vicar Street

Tue 17/10/17 – The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street

Wed 18/10/17 – Badly Drawn Boy – Whelans

Fri 20/10/17 – St. Vincent – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Ghostpoet – Button Factory

Thu 26/10/17 – Waterboys – 3Arena

Fri 27/10/17 – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit – Olympia

Sat & Sun – 28 & 29/10/17 – Metropolis – RDS

Wed 01/11/17 – London Grammar – Olympia

Thurs 02/11/17 – BNQT – Vicar Street

Sat 04/11/17 – Avey Tare – Whelans

Tue 07/11/17 – Sam Amidon – Whelans

Wed 08/11/17 – Bedouine – Grand Social

 

Thu 09/11/17 – Julien Baker – Whelans

Sat 11/11/17 – Angelo de Augustine – Grand Social

Sat 11/11/17 – God Is an Astronaut – Button Factory

Wed 15/11/17 – Depeche Mode – 3Arena

Mon 20/11/17 – Wolf Parade – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Thu 23/11/17 – Pussy Riot – Vicar Street

Fri 24/11/17 – Queens of the Stone Age – 3Arena

Sun 26/11/17 – Royal Blood – 3Arena

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Monday 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s