New Music – Ron Sexsmith – Radio

New Music – Ron Sexsmith – Radio

The Last Rider was released on 21 April 2017 on Cooking Vinyl

For fans of Ron Sexsmith, this new album must come as welcome news. He has a loyal group of fans that follow his every release. He has released an album every few years since Grand Opera Lane in 1991. Now some 26 years later he has returned with his 13th studio album, the Last Rider, the title being a reference to the Last Supper. Sexsmith was born and bred in St. Catharines, Ontario and recently turned 53. This album marked a change in that it was recorded with his touring band – Don Kerr (Drums), Jason Mercer (Bass), Dave Matheson (Keyboards) and Kevin Lacroix (Guitar).

This single ‘Radio’ is a sub three minute blast of chirpy guitar and upbeat melodies, with an animated video for further fun. Enjoy it below!



1.  It Won’t Last For Long  [2:45]
2.  Our Way  [2:47]
3.  Breakfast Ethereal  [3:13]
4.  Worried Song  [3:24]
5.  West Gwillimbury  [2:56]
6.  Who We Are Right Now  [3:46]
7.  Shoreline  [2:51]
8.  Dead End Dream  [3:23]
9.  Evergreen  [4:09]
10. Upward Dog  [3:44]
11. Only Trouble Is  [2:49]
12. Radio  [2:43]
13. Every Last One  [3:09]
14. Dreams Are Bigger  [3:09]
15. Man At The Gate (1913)  [4:09]

Categories: Header, Music, New Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.