Gig Reviews

Good Gig Guide – Feb 2017

howe-gelb-future-standards-001

The much loved, lauded and lionized ‘Good Gig Guide’ is back with its February 2017 edition. See what you can find below and let me know if I left anything tasty out!

February

Exmagician – Whelans – Thu 02/02/17
65daysofstatic – Button Factory – Sat 04/02/17
Frightened Rabbit – Academy – Sun 05/02/17
Spike Cello Festival – Workman’s Club – 10-12/02/17
Keaton Henson – Olympia – Sat 11/02/17
Mark Eitzel – Whelans – Sun 12/02/17

Band of Horses – Vicar Street – Wed 15/02/17
Redneck Manifesto – Whelans – 15-16/02/17
Girl Band – Vicar St – Fri 17/02/17
Josh Ritter – Pavilion Theatre – 18/02/17
Tegan And Sara – Vicar Street – Sun 19/02/17
Sleigh Bells – Whelans – Sun 19/02/17
Tonstartssbandht – Workman’s Club – 23/02/17

The Wonder Years – Workman’s Club – Tue 28/02/17
Julia Jacklin – Whelans – Sat 25/02/17
Elbow – Olympia – 26th & 27/02/17
Bonobo – Vicar Street – 27/02/17
Drive By Truckers – Vicar St – Tue 28/02/17

joanaspolicewoman-2011

March

Kreator + Sepultura – Vicar Street – Wed 01/03/17
Orchid Collective – Unitarian Church – Sat 04/03/17
Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Whelans – Sat 04/03/17
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall – 6, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 14/ 03/17
Wild Child – Whelans – 8/03/17
RTÉ Choice Music Prize – Vicar Street – Thu 9/03/17
August Wells – Workman’s Club – 11/03/17
Hamilton Leithauser – Workman’s Club – Sun 12/03/17

Joan As Police Woman – Button Factory – Wed 15/03/17
Crayon Set – Whelans – Thurs 16/03/17
Bear’s Den – Academy – Sun 19/03/17
Ride – Olympia – 22/03/17
Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds – Olympia – Thurs 23/03/17
Jon Ronson — Psychopath Test – Vicar Street – Thurs 23/03/17
Warpaint – Vicar Street – Sun 26/03/17
The Lemon Twigs – Workman’s Club – Sun 26/03/17
Car Seat Headrest – Academy – Mon 27/03/17

Thundercat – Vicar St – Mon 27/03/17
Jens Lekman – Whelans – Tue 28/03/17

Run the Jewels – Olympia – Thurs 30/03/17
Haley Bonar – Workman’s Club – Fri 31/03/17

April

Kid Ink – Vicar St – Mon 10/04/17
Jesus and Mary Chain – Academy – Fri 7/04/17
PWR BTTM – Workman’s Club – 10/04/17
Palace – Whelans – 12/04/17
Ryley Walker – Whelan’s – 16/04/17
Therapy? – Whelans – Tues 25/04/17
The Handsome Family – Vicar Street – Thu 27/04/17
Rejjie Snow – Academy – Sat 29/04/17

17_05_13-Laurie-Anderson

May

Richard Herring – the Best – Sugar Club – Sun 07/05/17
Deftones – Vicar Street – 9-10/05/17
Cherry Glazerr – Whelans – Tues 9/05/17
Bob Dylan – 3 Arena – 11/05/17
Laurie Anderson Residency: The Language of the Future 1 – 13-05-17 – 15/05/17
Howe Gelb – Whelans – 16/05/17

 

Angel Olsen – Vicar St – 19/05/17
Jenn Grant – Whelans – Wed 24/05/17
The Unthanks – Vicar St-  Thu 25/05/17

 

forbidden-fruit-2017

June

Forbidden Fruit 2017 – 3-5/06/17
Forbidden Fruit – Saturday – Orbital
Forbidden Fruit Sunday – Aphex Twin
Forbidden Fruit Monday – Bon Iver
Jackson Browne – Vicar St- 12-16/06/17
Hans Zimmer – 3Arena – 13/06/17
Arcade Fire – Malahide Castle – 15/06/17
The 1975 – Malahide Castle – Sat 17/06/17
The Wedding Present – Academy – Sat 17/06/17
Radiohead – 3Arena – 20/06/17
Body & Soul 2017 – 23-25/06/17
Ani DiFranco – Vicar St – 27/06/17

 

cinema-552x366

July

Future Islands – Iveagh Gardens – 6/07/17
Gregory Porter  – Trinity College 6/07/17
James Vincent McMorrow – Trinity College – 7/07/17
Bell X1 – Trinity College – 8/07/17
The Pixies – Trinity College – 9/07/17
Two Door Cinema Club – Trinity College – 11/07/17
Fleet Foxes – Iveagh Gardens – 13/14-07/17

Longitude 2017 – 14-16/07/17 – Frank Ocean?

Belle & Sebastian – Iveagh Gardens – Thursday 20/07/17
Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens – Friday 21/07/17

August

Castlepalooza 2017 – 4-6/08/17
Indiependence Music & Arts Festival 2017

September

Electric Picnic 2017 – 1-3/09/17
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Whelans – 15/09/17
Ennio Morricone – 3 Arena – Sat 23/09/17

October

Perspectives: Donny McCaslin Group – NCH – 23/10/17

November

Mac DeMarco – Vicar Street – 22/11/17 (Sold Out!)

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Reviews, Gigs, Header, Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s