Album of the Week

Album of the Week – 05/08/22

Album of the Week – 05/08/22

It’s silly season so we have taken a bit of a liberty with the release dates this week (ahem) but we thought this album was definitely worthy of praise! Florist are (generally but not always) a 4 piece indie rock band from New York, that has recently released their 4th studio album… and it’s a gem! Florist won our album of the week slot back in 2019 for Emily Alone, so they’re no strangers to our love and adulation! Check out the gentle sounds of Emily Sprague and co below…

Album of the Week – Florist by Florist

Albums of Note:

— Pussy Riot – Matriarchy Now

— Glass Animals – Dreamland: Real Life Edition

August 5th:

— Amon Amarth – The Great Heathen Army

— Bobbie Gentry – The Girl From Chickasaw County – Highlights From The Capitol Masters

— Bobby Shmurda – BodBoy EP

— Brijean – Angelo EP

— Bullet For My Valentine – Bullet For My Valentine (Deluxe Edition)

— Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2

— Dogbreth – Believe This Rain

— EINHERJER – Norse And Dangerous (Live… From The Land Of Legends)

— Eminem – Curtain Call 2

— Erika Sirola – Who? EP

— Fire DML – Playboy

— The Flatliners – New Ruin

— Generation Radio (feat. members of Chicago and Rascal Flatts) – Generation Radio

— Glass Animals – Dreamland: Real Life Edition

— H.E.A.T. – Force Majeure

— Healing Potpourri – Paradise

— Heavy Gus (feat. members of The Lumineers and Blind Pilot) – Notions

— Insane Clown Posse – Pug Ugly EP

— The Interrupters – In The Wild

— Jay Worthy and Harry Fraud – You Take The Credit, We’ll Take The Check

— John Calvin Abney – Tourist

— Kal Marks – My Name Is Hell

— Kids That Fly – Melodramas for the Space Age EP

— Lee Bains + The Glory Fires – Old-Time Folks

— Lincoln – Repair and Reward

— Liv Slingerland – Hey You

— Marci (of TOPS) – Marci

— Meridian Brothers – Meridian Brothers & El Grupo Renacimiento

— Neil Young + Promise Of The Real – Noise & Flowers

— Paul McCartney – McCartney I II III (Box Set)

— Pussy Riot – Matriarchy Now

— Roy Woods – Mixed Emotions

— Shitty Boyz – Trifecta 2

— T Bone Burnett – The Invisible Light

— Tomato Flower – Construction EP

— Tool – Fear Inoculum (Vinyl Box Set)

— Various Artists – Something Borrowed, Something New: A Tribute to John Anderson

— WAAX – At Least I’m Free

— Windhand – Live At Levitation

— Worthitpurchase – Truthtelling

— YoungBoy Never Broke Again – The Last Slimeto

Categories: Album of the Week, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.