Album of the Week

Album of the Week – 22/07/22

Album of the Week – 22/07/22

Some new sounds this week from the likes of Ben Harper (BLOODLINE MAINTENANCE) and THE KOOKS (10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark). There are also some new hip-hop releases with our one time favourite hit-man Leon, Joey Bada$$ (2000) along with RZA (RZA Presents: Bobby Digital and The Pit of Snakes).

Some oddities and out takes from Julien Baker (B-Sides EP) along with the wonderfully intense Sean Nicholas Savage (Shine) and even the monsters of rock that are ZZ Top (Raw).

Make sure you check out jitwam’s new album Third, which is featured below!

So, we went for the obvious choice again. Sorry. Still, it’s very good! Check it out below…

Album of the Week — Jack White – Entering Heaven Alive

Entering Heaven Alive is the fifth studio album from Jack White, founding member of The White Stripes, The Raconteurs, and The Dead Weather. True to his DIY roots, this record was recorded at White’s Third Man Studio throughout 2021, mastered by Third Man Mastering, and released by Third Man Records. Coming summer 2022.

Albums of Note:


— Joey Bada$$ – 2000

— RZA – RZA Presents: Bobby Digital and The Pit of Snakes

— Julien Baker – B-Sides EP

— Sean Nicholas Savage – Shine

— ZZ Top – Raw

— jitwam – Third

— THE KOOKS – 10 Tracks To Echo In The Dark

July 22nd:

— Alex The Astronaut – How To Grow A Sunflower Underwater

— Anthony Green – Boom

— Beach Bunny – Emotional Creature


— Chineke Orchestra – Bob Marley & The Chineke! Orchestra

— Cuco – Fantasy Gateway

— DaniLeigh – My Side EP

— Em Beihold – Egg in the Backseat EP

— Flo Milli – You Still Here, Ho ?

— Francisco Martin – Manic EP

— Grayscale – Antumbra EP

— The Heavy Heavy – Life and Life Only EP

— IMPERIAL TRIUMPHANT – Spirit of Ecstasy

— Indian Handcrafts – Empress in Decline

— Jack White – Entering Heaven Alive

— Joe Pug – Nation of Heat | Revisited

— Joey Bada$$ – 2000

— John Moreland – Birds In The Ceiling

— The Koreatown Oddity – ISTHISFORREAL?

— Love Crushed Velvet – Souls and the Barren Heart

— Nebula – Transmissions from Mothership Earth

— Nicolle Galyon – firstborn

— Nina Nastasia – Riderless Horse

— ODESZA – The last Goodbye

— Oh Wonder – 22 Make

— Paul Weller – 22 Dreams (Vinyl Reissue)

— Peach Fuzz (feat. Raffaella and Samia) – Can Mary Dood the Moon? EP

— Pool Kids – Pool Kids

— quinn – quinn EP

— Rico Nasty – Las Ruinas

— Robin Carolan and Sebastian Gainsborough – The Northman (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Physical Release)

— RZA – RZA Presents: Bobby Digital and The Pit of Snakes

— The Sadies – Colder Streams

— Sam Prekop and John McEntire (of The Sea and Cake) – Sons Of

— Sean “Diddy” Combs – No Way Out (Expanded Anniversary Edition)

— Sean Nicholas Savage – Shine

— She & Him (Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward) – Melt Away: A Tribute to Brian Wilson

— Shordie Shordie – More Than Music, Pt. 2

— Simon Mejia (of Bomba Estéreo) – El Duende EP

— Spacemoth – No Past No Future

— Sports Team – Gulp!

— Tanya Tagaq – Tongues North Star Remixes

— TIME – Hydrangea

— Thor Harris – Doom Dub II

— Tony Williams – Play or Die (Reissue)

— Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – When the Lights Go

— TRAAMS – personal best

— Ty Segall – Hello, Hi

— Voxtrot – Cut from the Stone: Rarities & B-Sides

— WITCHERY – Nightside

— Yellow Days – Apple Pie EP

— ZZ Top – Raw

Categories: Album of the Week, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.