Album Reviews

Revelino – Happiness Is Mine EP – Review

Revelino – Happiness Is Mine EP – Review
by Killian Laher

The reissue of the debut album (covered here) comes with a bonus EP of six tracks.  Lead track is a remix of the glorious Happiness Is Mine.  Of the new tracks, Try It On is hard-hitting jangle rock in the mould of That’s What Emily Says.  This and The Only One Alive would certainly have fit in on the debut album.  Ennio is an Americana-tinged instrumental, an absolute guitar-fest with a nod to the recently deceased composer.  Place In The Sun starts out subdued and moody but erupts into guitar heaven.  A complete about turn for the final track Little Bird, a real rocker, almost reminiscent of The Clash’s Should I Stay Or Should I Go.

It’s great to see these songs get the proper release they deserve.

Track List:
1. Happiness Is Mine
2. Try It On
3. Ennio
4. The Only One Alive
5. Place In The Sun
6. Little Bird

Happiness Is Mine

Categories: Album Reviews, Header, Music

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.