New Music – Trajectory – Portico Quartet

New Music – Trajectory – Portico Quartet

Portico Quartet’s new album Trajectroy is gentle, smooth and calming, and never have we needed it more!

The 12″ was released on the 13th of March, 2020 on Gondwana Records and is available here.

“Recorded direct to vinyl at Metropolis Studios in London and released as a strictly limited edition of just 400 copies. Clear vinyl and artwork by Duncan Bellamy for Veil projects.

Sending out echoes of jazz, electronica, ambient music and minimalism, Portico Quartet have created their own singular, cinematic sound over the course of five studio albums, from the band’s 2007 breakthrough ‘Knee-Deep in the North Sea’, and the John Leckie produced ‘Isla’ in 2010, to the self-titled recording ‘Portico Quartet’ in 2012, Art In The Age Of Automation in August 2017 and their most recent album Memory Streams released last October on Gondwana Records.”

Categories: Header, Music, New Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.