Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 29-07-19

Live Music in Dublin – 29-07-19

The All Together Now Festival is easily the biggest event of the weekend! It’s long since sold out and not in Dublin, so it’s not on our list below, but there are lots of other good events, especially Jenny Lewis tonight in the Academy! See the rest below.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Jenny Lewis/ Slow Moving Clouds – The Academy – Mon
2. Beatyard – Dun Laoghaire
3. Whelan’s Blues Roots and Brass
4. Billy Bragg – Whelans – Mon/ Tues/ Wed
5. Bixiga 70 – The Sugar Club – Wed

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand SocialLost Lane

Mon 29 July 
Jenny Lewis/ Slow Moving Clouds – The Academy
Billy Bragg – Whelans
No Vacation – The Grand Social

Tues 30 July
Billy Bragg – Whelans
David Boland – The Workman’s Club
Black Bank Folk – Ruby Sessions

Wed 31 July
Billy Bragg – Whelans
Bixiga 70 – The Sugar Club
The Tan and Sober Gentlemen – The Underground Venue

Thurs 01 August
Lime Cordiale – The Sound House
Hundred Year Old Man Partholón, Terzij De Horde, and Raum Kingdom – Thomas House

Fri 02 Aug
Josh Wink – Button Factory
APRE – The Sound House
Finbar Furey, Dominic Kirwan, and Ray Lynam – The Halfway House

Sat 03 Aug – Sun 04 Aug
Beatyard 2019 2019 CHVRCHES, Groove Armada, The Congos, David Kitt, MARC REBILLET, Soule, and Grand Master Flash – Dun Laoghaire Pier
Whelan’s Blues Roots and Brass 2019 The Tan and Sober Gentlemen – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sat 03 August
Moodymann – Button Factory
Tv People Feuds (Ire) and The Sleaze (Ire) – The Grand Social

Sun 04 Aug
Elo Experience – The Purty Kitchen
Beatyard

Mon 05 Aug
Angie McMahon – The Workman’s Club

Tues 06 Aug
Zach Winters – Doyle’s – Ruby Sessions
Tiz Mcnamara – Whelans

Tues 06 Aug – Sun 11 Aug
National Concert Hall Academy 2019 Finghin Collins and Gwendolyn Masin – National Concert Hall

Wed 07 Aug
Airbourne – The Academy
Haiku Hands – The Grand Social

Thurs 08 Aug
Russian Circles – Button Factory
Dwarves Bonnevilles – The Grand Social
hypknotoad, Fluffy Alien, and DJ Shagg-E – Fibber Magee’s
Lati K – Red Dirt Acoustic Pub Crawl

Thurs 08 Aug – Sun 11 Aug
We’ve Only Just Begun 2019 – Whelans

Fri 09 Aug
Lethal Dialect – The Workman’s Club

Sat 10 Aug
Richard Thompson – Vicar Street
The Black Seeds – The Sugar Club
Whistle – The Workman’s Club

Sun 11 Aug
Moynalty Steam Threshing Festival 2019

Monday 12 August 2019
Goodtime John – The Workman’s Club

Tues 13 Aug
Durand Jones and the Indications Uly – Whelans

Wed 14 August
Killing Joke – The Academy
Gerry O’Connor – Whelans

Thur 15 Aug
Hailu Mergia – The Sugar Club
Andy Irvine and Donal Lunny – Whelans

Fri 16 Aug
The Murder Capital – Button Factory
The Murder Capital – Tower Records
Delorentos State Lights – The Workman’s Club
Another Love Story 2019

Sat 17 Aug
Love Sensation – Royal Hospital Kilmainham – Lily Allen – Clean Bandit – Gossip – Kelis
Broken Social Scene – Vicar Street
Daniel Wang – Wigwam
The Bash for Philo – Button Factory
Fehdah – The Workman’s Club

Sat 17 Aug – Sunday 18 Aug
Love Sensation 2019 – Royal Hospital Kilmainham


Future Gigs –

Mon 29/07/19 – Jenny Lewis – The Academy
Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House
Fri 16/08/19 – The Murder Capital – The Button Factory
Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street (Cancelled)
Sat 14/09/19 – Stephen Malkmus (Solo) – Whelans
Fri 20/09/19 – Jah Wobble & the Invaders of the HeartThe Grand Social
Thu 26/09/19 – Pixies – Olympia Theatre
Sun 06/10/19 – The Divine Comedy – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Fri 11/10/19 – Hunkpapa – The Grand Social
Tue 15/10/19 – Squeeze – Vicar Street
Thu 17/10/19 – Hot Chip – Olympia Theatre
Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.