Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 18-03-19

Live Music in Dublin – 18-03-19

Most people will have noticed just how good Sharon Van Etten’s new album actually is! If not, it’s time to start paying attention. The gig is long since sold out, but those lucky enough to have a ticket have a special gig on their hands. There’s much more besides though, so check out the full list below…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Sharon Van Etten and Golden – Vicar Street – Sat
2. John Cooper Clarke and Dr John Cooper Clarke – Vicar Street – Tues
3. Anderson .Paak – Olympia Theatre – Tues
4. Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Button Factory – Thurs
5. Alice Merton – Whelan’s – Thurs

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand Social

Mon 18 March 2019
Dodie Orla Gartland – Vicar Street
Smokeasac – Academy 2

Tues 19 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena
Anderson .Paak – Olympia Theatre
U.F.O. – Academy
John Cooper Clarke and Dr John Cooper Clarke – Vicar Street
Loski – Green Room, The Academy

Wed 20 March 2019
Anderson .Paak- Olympia Theatre
Touts Inhaler (Dublin) – Green Room, The Academy
Collides – The Grand Social

Thurs 21 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena
Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Button Factory
Alice Merton – Whelan’s
Lizz Wright – National Concert Hall
Beans on Toast – Academy 2
Felipe Araújo – Academy
PEACHFACE – Whelans Upstairs

Fri 22 March
Drake Tory Lanez, Tiffany Calver, and Baka Not Nice – 3Arena
Tourist – Green Room, The Academy
Gabrielle JAHMÉNE – Olympia Theatre
The Ocean Downfall of Gaia and HEROD (CH) – Voodoo Lounge
Bagatelle – The Purty Kitchen
Molly Sterling – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Ye Vagabonds – Whelan’s
TADGH – The Grand Social
Maria Somerville – Bello Bar
Academy Lane Run in Red – International Bar
Dublin International Choral Festival – St Ann’s Church

Sat 23 March
Sharon Van Etten and Golden – Vicar Street
Alborosie – Button Factory
Destruction, Flotsam and Jetsam, and Overkill – Academy
Roger Sanchez – Index
James Heather and Luke Howard – Unitarian Church
Andras Schiff – National Concert Hall
Wild Youth and RuthAnne – Olympia Theatre
Toucan – The Grand Social
UB40 – Ali, Astro and Mickey – 3Arena
Bagatelle – The Purty Kitchen
Ultan Conlon – Whelan’s
Brightr – Workmen’s Club
Pointbreak – Cobalt Cafe & Gallery
Dylan Harcourt – The Sound House
Aural Air – Cobalt Cafe & Gallery
Dublin International Choral Festival – St Ann’s Church

Sun 24 March
NAO, Jamie Isaac – Vicar Street
Evergrey Bloodred Hourglass – Voodoo Lounge
Tennyson Kudu Blue – The Sound House
Genus Ordinis Dei – Voodoo Lounge
Dublin International Choral Festival – Sunday 24th March 2019 – St Patrick’s Cathedral

Mon 25 March
The World of Hans Zimmer and Gavin Greenaway Hans Zimmer – 3Arena
The Cinematic Orchestra – Vicar Street
Keuning Tiny Magnetic Pets – Green Room

Tues 26 March
White Lies – Button Factory
The Brother Brothers – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Wed 27 March
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
Finbar Furey – Vicar Street

Thurs 28 March
Sundara Karma – Academy
Empress Of – Whelan’s
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
Finbar Furey – Vicar Street
Mark Greene – Button Factory
eurelle – Upstairs@whelans
Tanjier – Whelan’s

Fri 29 March
White Lies – Button Factory
Cherry Glazerr – Whelan’s
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
ALMA – Academy
Keywest – Olympia Theatre
Hidden Spheres and Bobby Analog – Wigwam
John J Presley – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Leila Jane – The Workman’s Club – The Vintage Room
Motorqueens Segregates and Motorheaders – Button Factory
Bowsie, NAT TYPE, Moka Latte, Luciid, and LTGTR – The Grand Social
Zapho Toshín and Laura Ryder Ampersand – The Grand Social
The Commons – Arthurs Pub
Joe Chester – Bewley’s Café Theatre
The FitzaFrenic – The Grand Social
Pointbreak – Sin É
Mack Fleetwood – The Purty Kitchen
Huw Warren – Arthurs Pub
JaXson (IE) HYYTS – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sat 30 March
Maverick Sabre – Academy
Julia Jacklin/ Olympia and Georgia Mulligan – Whelan’s
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
Conducta – Wigwam
Andy Irvine – The Abbey Tavern
Chris Shiflett – The Grand Social
Nealo – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Fat Pablo – The Lighthouse, Dublin, Ireland
Argh Kid – The Sugar Club

Sun 31 March
Ryan Adams – Olympia Theatre
John Grant – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Lee “Scratch” Perry – Whelan’s
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
DAVIIS – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Mon 01 April
Picturehouse, Sharon Shannon, Cormac Begley, and Paul Harrington – Vicar Street

Tues 02 April
Lukas Graham/ Ocean Park Standoff – Olympia Theatre
IDLES/ Crows – Vicar Street
Watsky – Academy
Bob Reynolds – The Sugar Club
Mondo Marcio – Whelan’s
Fat Pablo – Ruby Sessions

Wed 03 April 
Nando Reis – Vicar Street
Yoke Lore and ROE (NI) – Whelan’s
Katya Zamolodchikova – Olympia Theatre

Thurs 04 April
James Morrison – Olympia
Ziggy Alberts/ Harrison Storm – Whelan’s
Delorentos and Mango x Mathman – DCU
Academy Lane – Button Factory

Fri 05 April
David Gray  – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Dan Mangan – The Grand Social
Swimming Tapes – Whelan’s
Jinkx Monsoon – Olympia Theatre
Cry Monster Cry – Dublin Unitarian Church
Adam French – The Sound House
Thanks Brother – The Workman’s Club
Jimmy’s Cousin – The Sugar Club
Silverbacks (IE)/ Extravision (IRE) – A4 Sounds
David Thomas Broughton/  Myles Manley – Bello Bar

Sat 06 April
David Gray – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
MorMor and duendita – The Grand Social
Etta Bond – The Sound House
Fleetmac Wood – The Sugar Club
Davy Kehoe/ Paddy Mulcahy – Project Arts Centre
Negative Creeps – Button Factory
Pom Poko – Whelan’s

Sun 07 April
The Black Dahlia Murder – Voodoo Lounge
GZA/Genius – Button Factory
Illa J – The Grand Social
Easy Life – The Workman’s Club


Future Gigs –

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Mon 25/03/19 – The Cinematic Orchestra – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Sun 31/03/19 – John Grant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Tue 02/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Mon 13/05/19 – Better Oblivion Community Center – Vicar Street

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Tue 21/05/19 – Big Thief – Vicar Street

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Tue 25/06/19 – Stereolab – Vicar Street

Mon 01/07/19 – Vampire Weekend At Trinity Summer Series – Trinity

Tue 02/07/19 – Foals – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Trinity

Fri – 05/07/19 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Stereophonics – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Sun 07/07/19 – 2fm Live – Jenny Green & the Rte Symphony OrchestraIveagh Gardens

Thu 11/07/19 – Idles Plus Special Guest Rolling Blackouts C. F. – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Thu 18/07/19 – Garbage – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street

Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.