Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 11-03-19

Live Music in Dublin – 11-03-19

The Gloaming continues their endless dates at the NCH (ok, they finish tonight actually!). Otherwise, there’s Bastille, Matthew Herbert and a few more besides. There’s also Anouar Brahem in the NCH as part of the Perspectives series if you want something from left field. See the full list below…

Gigs of the Week –
1. The Gloaming – NCH – Various dates
2. Anouar Brahem, Dave Holland, Django Bates, and Nasheet Waits – National Concert Hall
3. Bastille – Olympia Theatre – Tues
4. Matthew Herbert – Button Factory – Fri
5. Zombie – Button Factory

Dublin Venues:3ArenaNational Concert HallOlympia TheatreBord Gáis Energy TheatreVicar StreetThe AcademyButton FactoryWhelansSugar ClubSound HouseUnitarian ChurchPepper Canister Church (St. Stephen’s Church) – The Workman’s ClubThe Grand Social

Mon 11 March 2019
Jack and Jack Casey Lowry – Olympia Theatre
Doja Cat – Green Room, The Academy
The Gloaming – National Concert Hall

Tues 12 March 2019
Bastille, Lewis Capaldi, and ONR. – Olympia Theatre
Colter Wall – Whelan’s
Alexis Kings – The Workman’s Club

Wed 13 March 2019
Greta Van Fleet – Olympia Theatre
Brother Ali/ DJ Last Word – The Sugar Club
Christy Moore – Vicar Street
Dan Elliott/ Aaron Rowe – Upstairs@whelans, Dublin

Thurs 14 March 2019
P.O.D. Alien Ant Farm – Button Factory
Night Lovell – Green Room, The Academy
Vonda Shepard and Sharon Corr – O’Reilly Theatre
A. Smyth – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Fri 15 March 2019
Nicki Minaj – 3Arena
Saba – Academy
Sasha – Opium Club
Aslan – Olympia Theatre
Matthew Herbert – Button Factory
Feet – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Royal Yellow and SENU – The Grand Social
Zombie – Button Factory
Bob Skeleton – The Workman’s Club

Sat 16 March 2019
Anouar Brahem, Dave Holland, Django Bates, and Nasheet Waits – National Concert Hall
Aslan – Olympia Theatre
Breathe – Academy
The Riptide Movement – Whelan’s
d block europe – Green Room, The Academy

Sun 17 March 2019
Dodie Orla Gartland – Vicar Street
Dowry (Éna Brennan) and Anna Mieke – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)
Moxie (IRL) – National Concert Hall
Element X – Fibber Magee’s
DJ Pipes – The Purty Kitchen

Mon 18 March 2019
Dodie Orla Gartland – Vicar Street
Smokeasac – Academy 2

Tues 19 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena
Anderson .Paak – Olympia Theatre
U.F.O. – Academy
John Cooper Clarke and Dr John Cooper Clarke – Vicar Street
Loski – Green Room, The Academy

Wed 20 March 2019
Anderson .Paak- Olympia Theatre
Touts Inhaler (Dublin) – Green Room, The Academy
Collides – The Grand Social

Thurs 21 March 2019
Drake Tory Lanez and Tiffany Calver – 3Arena
Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Button Factory
Alice Merton – Whelan’s
Lizz Wright – National Concert Hall
Beans on Toast – Academy 2
Felipe Araújo – Academy
PEACHFACE – Whelans Upstairs

Fri 22 March
Drake Tory Lanez, Tiffany Calver, and Baka Not Nice – 3Arena
Tourist – Green Room, The Academy
Gabrielle JAHMÉNE – Olympia Theatre
The Ocean Downfall of Gaia and HEROD (CH) – Voodoo Lounge
Bagatelle – The Purty Kitchen
Molly Sterling – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Ye Vagabonds – Whelan’s
TADGH – The Grand Social
Maria Somerville – Bello Bar
Academy Lane Run in Red – International Bar
Dublin International Choral Festival – St Ann’s Church

Sat 23 March
Sharon Van Etten and Golden – Vicar Street
Alborosie – Button Factory
Destruction, Flotsam and Jetsam, and Overkill – Academy
Roger Sanchez – Index
James Heather and Luke Howard – Unitarian Church
Andras Schiff – National Concert Hall
Wild Youth and RuthAnne – Olympia Theatre
Toucan – The Grand Social
UB40 – Ali, Astro and Mickey – 3Arena
Bagatelle – The Purty Kitchen
Ultan Conlon – Whelan’s
Brightr – Workmen’s Club
Pointbreak – Cobalt Cafe & Gallery
Dylan Harcourt – The Sound House
Aural Air – Cobalt Cafe & Gallery
Dublin International Choral Festival – St Ann’s Church

Sun 24 March
NAO Jamie Isaac – Vicar Street
Evergrey Bloodred Hourglass – Voodoo Lounge
Tennyson Kudu Blue – The Sound House
Genus Ordinis Dei – Voodoo Lounge
Dublin International Choral Festival – Sunday 24th March 2019 – St Patrick’s Cathedral

Mon 25 March
The World of Hans Zimmer and Gavin Greenaway Hans Zimmer – 3Arena
The Cinematic Orchestra – Vicar Street
Keuning Tiny Magnetic Pets – Green Room

Tues 26 March
White Lies – Button Factory
The Brother Brothers – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Wed 27 March
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena
Finbar Furey – Vicar Street

Thurs 28 March
Sundara Karma – Academy
Empress Of – Whelan’s
Lewis Capaldi and Dagny – 3Arena


Future Gigs –

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Mon 25/03/19 – The Cinematic Orchestra – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Sun 31/03/19 – John Grant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Tue 02/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Mon 13/05/19 – Better Oblivion Community Center – Vicar Street

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Tue 21/05/19 – Big Thief – Vicar Street

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Tue 25/06/19 – Stereolab – Vicar Street

Mon 01/07/19 – Vampire Weekend At Trinity Summer Series – Trinity

Tue 02/07/19 – Foals – Trinity

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Trinity

Fri – 05/07/19 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Stereophonics – Trinity

Sat – 06/07/19 – Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Sun 07/07/19 – 2fm Live – Jenny Green & the Rte Symphony OrchestraIveagh Gardens

Thu 11/07/19 – Idles Plus Special Guest Rolling Blackouts C. F. – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Thu 18/07/19 – Garbage – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Mon-Tue 26-27/08/19 – Beirut – Vicar Street

Thu 05/12/19 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.