Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 11-02-19

Live Music in Dublin – 11-02-19

The usual mixed bag of gigs awaits you this week but really there’s no particular highlight or big name in town. There is GoGo Penguin in the Concert Hall and Ennio Morricone at the 3Arena so you can’t complain too loudly!

Gigs of the Week –
1. GoGo Penguin – National Concert Hall – Sat
2. Micah P Hinson – Whelans – Fri
3. Ennio Morricone – 3Arena – Fri
4. Cormac O Caoimh and Sean Millar – The Dc Music Club – Fri
5. Electric Eel Shock – The Workman’s Club – Sun
6. She Drew The Gun – The Workman’s Club – Tues

Mon 11 February 2019
IAN SWEET – The Grand Social

Tues 12 February 2019
She Drew The Gun – The Workman’s Club

Wed 13 February 2019
Odette – The Grand Social
Joe Armon-Jones – The Sugar Club
Cúig – Whelan’s
Padraig Jack – Whelans Upstairs

Thurs 14 February 2019
Post Malone – 3Arena
Maggie Rogers – Academy
Toy – The Workman’s Club
Cub Sport – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Luluc – The Grand Social
Ferris & Sylvester – The Sound House

Thursday 14 February 2019
Gum Takes Tooth BB84 – Drop Dead Twice
Michael McHale – St Patrick’s Cathedral

Friday 15 February 2019
Ennio Morricone – 3Arena
Maggie Rogers Mallrat – Academy
Dyscarnate, Decapitated, and BAEST – Voodoo Lounge
KOJI – Fibber Magee’s
Kevin Krauter – Whelan’s
Empire Circus – Button Factory
Blackfish Collective – The Sound House
Classic Yellow and Jooce – The Workman’s Club
Element X and Blackest Sabbath – Fibber Magee’s
The Artisanals – Sin É
Cormac O Caoimh and Sean Millar – The Dc Music Club

Sat 16 February 2019
Wild Nothing – Button Factory
Neneh Cherry – Academy
GoGo Penguin – National Concert Hall
Micah P Hinson – Whelans
Dorian Concept and Daedelus – The Sugar Club
Route 94 – Solar Nightclub
Bodega and Gong Gong Gong 工工工 – Whelan’s
Whiskey Shivers – The Grand Social
Anuna – Christ Church
Just Mustard Tribal Dance – The Workman’s Club
Celtic Soul – the music of Van Morrison – The Sugar Club
Run in Red – Whelan’s
Human Virtues – Tramline Club
Mob Wife – Anseo
Toshín – Sin É

Sun 17 February 2019
Smokie – Vicar Street
Electric Eel Shock – The Workman’s Club
A.J. Croce – Whelan’s
Johnny Cash Roadshow – Olympia Theatre
Ouzo Bazooka – The Grand Social
GuitaRIAM – Freemason’s Hall

Mon 18 February 2019
Jungle/ Georgia – Olympia Theatre
Mike & The Mechanics – National Stadium
Microdisney and Luke Haines – Vicar Street
Let’s Set Sail – The Workman’s Club

Tues 19 February 2019
Razorlight – Olympia Theatre
Hippo Campus – Green Room, The Academy
Kneecap – The Workman’s Club
Gorilla troubadour – Whelan’s
Geoff Tate – Button Factory

Wed 20 February 2019
Hot 8 Brass Band – Button Factory
Eddi Reader – Vicar Street
David Duchovny – Academy
Kneecap – The Workman’s Club

Thurs 21 Feb
CHVRCHES/ Let’s Eat Grandma – Olympia Theatre
The Paper Kites – The Sound House
Run in Red – Button Factory
Classic Yellow Hales Lake – Whelans Upstairs
PEACHFACE/ Autre Monde – The Workman’s Club

Fri 22 Feb
CHVRCHES Let’s Eat Grandma – Olympia Theatre
Amine – Academy
Jay Rock – Button Factory
Christy Moore – Citynorth Hotel
Bill Ryder-Jones – Whelan’s
Rory and the Island – The Workman’s Club
BAILER Slouch – Sin É
LUX ALMA – Bellobar
Sugarwolf, Cherym, The Lord Reverend, and The Drastics – Fibber Magee’s
Exiles (Ireland) Fí music – Upstairs@whelans

Sat 23 Feb
Palace – The Workman’s Club
Kormac Loah, Jack O’Rourke, and Kormac’s Big Band – Button Factory
Cory Wong – The Sugar Club
Lisa O’Neill – Liberty Hall Theatre
Christy Moore – Citynorth Hotel
Kojaque – Whelan’s
Tiny Magnetic Pets – Tramline Club
Somebody’s Child ELKAE – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Brutus Golds Lovetrain – Olympia Theatre
OMG – Academy 2
Shy Mascot – Wig Wam
These Charming Men – The Stables
Axis – The Grand Social
Jailbirds (Ireland) and Words That Burn – Sin É, Dublin

Sun 24 Feb
Massive Attack – 3Arena
Pestilence – Voodoo Lounge
Alasdair Roberts – Whelan’s
Bishop Gunn – Bello Bar
Cory Wong – The Sugar Club

Mon 25 Feb
Sleeping With Sirens – Academy
Fredo – Olympia Theatre

Tues 26 Feb
Catfish and the Bottlemen – Olympia Theatre


Future Gigs –

Fri 15/02/19 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Sat 16/02/19 – Neneh Cherry – The Academy

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Wed 20/02/19 – David Duchovny – The Academy

Wed 20/02/19 – Hot 8 Brass Band – The Button Factory

Tue 26/02/19 – Gus Gus – The Button Factory

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Tue 01/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Dublin

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.