Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 21-01-19

Live Music in Dublin – 21-01-19

Yorkston Thorne Khan are in town and playing the Workman’s Club on Tuesday, which should not be missed! Otherwise, there’s Death Cab for Cutie, the Beths and more besides. Yes, it’s a good week for gigs in Dublin…

The Tradfest runs all this week, until Sunday the 27th.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Yorkston Thorne Khan – The Workman’s Club – Tues
2. Death Cab for Cutie/ The Beths – Olympia Theatre
3. Ronnie Spector and the Ronettes – NCH – Mon
4. The Beths – The Grand Social – Wed
5. Bastille – Olympia Theatre – Sun

Monday 21 January 2019
Years & Years – Olympia Theatre
Walking on Cars – Whelan’s
Ronnie Spector and the Ronettes – NCH

Tuesday 22 January 2019
Years & Years – Olympia Theatre
Azealia Banks – Academy
Tigran Hamasyan – National Concert Hall
Yorkston Thorne Khan – The Workman’s Club
Ukulele Tuesday – The Stag’s Head

Wednesday 23 January 2019
The Beths – The Grand Social
Lindisfarne – St Patrick’s Cathedral
Marc Rebillet – Tivoli Theatre
Sive – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)

Wednesday 23 January 2019
Tradfest 2019 Kate Rusby, Martin Harley, The Eskies, and Stephen James Smith – Dublin
Tradfest 2019 – The Lost Brothers – St. Michan’s Church
Marc Rebillet – Tivoli Theatre
Sive – Pepper Canister Church

Thursday 24 January 2019
Death Cab for Cutie/ The Beths – Olympia Theatre
Boyzone – 3Arena
Lil mosey – Academy
John Paul White – Whelan’s
Rebel Phoenix and Marcus Woods – The Grand Social
Miccoli – 3Arena
Temple Bar Tradfest 2019
David Kitt and Inni-K – Workman’s Club

Friday 25 January 2019
Ben Howard – 3Arena
Ejeca – District 8
John O’Callaghan – Opium Club
The Once (CA) – Pepper Canister Church (St Stephen’s Church)
Giuseppe Ottaviani – Opium Club
The Delines – Liberty Hall Theatre
Winterfylleth – Voodoo Lounge
Joe Chester – Bewley’s Café Theatre
Cathy Davey – St. Michan’s Church

Saturday 26 January 2019
Poolside – Button Factory
Michale Graves – Voodoo Lounge
The Spitfires – The Workman’s Club
Jim Page – St. Michan’s Church
emzee a – The Soundhouse
Join Me In The Pines – Thomas House

Sunday 27 January 2019
Bastille – Olympia Theatre
Escape the Fate Slaves (US) and The World Over – Voodoo Lounge
The High Kings – Vicar Street
Derek Ryan – Kilmore Hotel
Highway 61 Revisited – Liquor Rooms
Jarrod Dickenson/ JP Ruggieri – Whelan’s

Monday 28 January 2019
Hobo Johnson/ Oliver Tree – Vicar Street
Hubert Murray – International Bar

Tuesday 29 January 2019
Hayley Kiyoko – Olympia Theatre

Wednesday 30 January 2019
Ozzy Osbourne and Judas Priest – 3Arena
The Dead South – Button Factory
Hayley Kiyoko – Olympia Theatre
Welcome to Night Vale Mal Blum – Vicar Street
Rosie Carney – The Grand Social
Young’uns – Pavilion Theatre

Thursday 31 January 2019
Alison Moyet and Tears For Fears – 3Arena
Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre
Charlie Winston – The Grand Social
Black Midi – The Workman’s Club
Pine The Pilcrow – Whelan’s

Friday 01 February 2019
Nightmares On Wax – Pygmalion
Temporex – The Sound House
Malcolm Middleton – The Grand Social
Elvana – Academy
Mules & Men – Bello Bar

Saturday 02 February 2019
Akurat – Fibber Magee’s
Evil Scarecrow Ten Foot Wizard – On the Rox
Bouts Silverbacks (IE) – The Underground Venue
What Hannah Wants – Index
Delorentos – Leopardstown Racecourse

Sunday 03 February 2019
The Messthetics and Robocobra Quartet – The Grand Social
After 3 – St Ann’s Church

Monday 04 February 2019
MIKE YUNG – Whelan’s

Tuesday 05 February 2019
Steel Panther – Vicar Street

Wednesday 06 February 2019
The Lemonheads – Academy
Steel Panther – Vicar Street
Ímar and JigJam – Whelan’s

Thursday 07 February 2019
Gorgon City – Olympia Theatre
Sorcha Richardson Dowry (Éna Brennan) – The Soundhouse
Another Sky – Whelans Upstairs
KC VIK – The Workman’s Club

Friday 08 Feb
Sleaford Mods – Academy
Shabazz Palaces – The Sugar Club
The Liminanas – The Grand Social
Jinx Lennon TPM – Thomas House
ZASKA – Button Factory
Alex Jordan & Company – Whelan’s
Enemy II Lines – Whelan’s
Whim (USA), Dylan Murphy, and A Happy Accident – Sin É
Cece Test – Olympia Theatre
Academy Lane – The Grand Social

Sat 09 February
God Is an Astronaut – Academy
Balthazar- Whelans
Talos – Pepper Canister Church


Future Gigs –

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Sun 27/01/19 – Bastille – Olympia Theatre

Mon 28/01/19 – Hobo Johnson – Vicar Street

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Wed 6/02/19 – The Lemonheads – The Academy

Fri 8/02/19 – Sleaford Mods – The Academy

Sat 9/02/19 – God Is an Astronaut – The Academy

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Fri 15/02/19 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Sat 16/02/19 – Neneh Cherry – The Academy

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Wed 20/02/19 – David Duchovny – The Academy

Wed 20/02/19 – Hot 8 Brass Band – The Button Factory

Tue 26/02/19 – Gus Gus – The Button Factory

Thu 07/03/19 – Peter Björn and John – Whelans

Sat 23/03/19 – Sharon Van Etten – Vicar Street

Sun 24/03/19 – Nao – Vicar Street

Tue 26/03/19 – The Internet – Olympia

Sat 30/03/19 – Julia Jacklin – Whelans

Tue 01/04/19 – IDLES – Vicar Street

Tue/ Wed 09-10/04/19 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Mon 29/04/19 – Richard Ashcroft – Olympia

Tue 30/04/19 – Grant Lee Phillips / Josh Rouse – Co Headline – Whelans

Fri 12/05/19 – Deus – The Academy

Sun 12/05/19 – Manic Street Preachers – Olympia

Tue 21/05/19 – Oh Sees – The Button Factory

Sat 25/05/19 – The Wedding Present – Green Room at The Academy

Thu 30/05/19 – Soak – The Button Factory

Wed 03/07/19 – Janelle Monae – Trinity

Thu 04/07/19 – Paul Weller – Trinity Summer Series

Thu 04/07/19 – Tash Sultana – Iveagh Gardens – Dublin

Sun 07/07/19 – New Order – Trinity Summer Series

Fri 12/07/19 – Villagers – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 19/07/19 – The Academic – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 20/07/19 – Burt Bacharach – Iveagh Gardens

Fri 02/08/19 – All Together Now – Curraghmore House

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.