Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 17-12-18

Live Music in Dublin – 17-12-18

Don’t expect much from this week. Sorry! We do have lots of home grown acts performing around the city though. Also, there are lots of other things to do, like deck the halls and Christmas shopping! See what you can find below…

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street
  2. Glen Hansard – Vicar Street
  3. Ash – Academy – Wed
  4. Hozier – Olympia Theatre – Mon
  5. Christy Moore – Vicar Street – Mon

Mon 17 Dec
Hozier/ RuthAnne – Olympia Theatre
Flogging Molly, Face To Face, and Skinny Lister – Academy
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s
Christy Moore – Vicar Street

Tues 18 Dec
Denzel Curry – Academy
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s
Christy Moore – Vicar Street

Wed 19 Dec
Glen Hansard – Vicar Street
Ash – Academy
Kölsch – District8
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s

Thurs 20 Dec
Glen Hansard – Vicar Street
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s
Jealous Of The Birds – The Workman’s Club
Chief Keegan – Whelans Upstairs
Rejoice – St Ann’s Church

Fri 21 Dec
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s
Mala Raphael Top-Secret – Wigwam
Axel Boman – Button Factory
I Draw Slow – The Grand Social
Jack Lukeman – Unitarian Church
Junior Brother – The Sound House
The Ocelots (IRL) – Whelan’s
Aonair – The Workman’s Club
Häftig – IND South William Street
Grandad’s infected fudge/ Strawberry Stew – Fibber Magee’s

Sat 22 Dec
Route 94 – Solar Nightclub
Kila – National Stadium
Hudson Taylor – Whelan’s
Sólstafir – Voodoo Lounge
Detroit Swindle – District 8
Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street
Blawan – Index
Smash Hits – Academy
Bad Bones, Tanjier, and Happyalone – The Workman’s Club
Häftig – IND South William Street

Sunday 23 Dec
Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street
The Lost Brothers Steve Wickham – Solstice Arts Centre
King Bones – Whelan’s
Weiss – The Wright Venue

Tuesday 25 Dec
Santa – All Venues

Wed 26 Dec
DVS1 – Wigwam
Trance Wax – Index
Rory Lynam – Solar Nightclub

Thurs 27 Dec
Jax Jones – The Wright Venue
Paddy Casey – Whelan’s
Aslan – Vicar Street

Fri 28 Dec
The Dublin Legends – Vicar Street
These Charming Men – Whelan’s
Signal dnb – Wigwam
Vulpynes – The Underground
Love Ghost – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sat 29 Dec
Mundy – Whelan’s
Aslan – Vicar Street
Engine Alley – The Workman’s Club
DJ Deece/ Jimmy Rouge – Wigwam

Sun 30 Dec 2018
Aslan – Vicar Street

Mon 31 Dec
Gavin James, Hudson Taylor, Wild Youth, and Inhaler – Custom House
Sunil Sharpe – Index
Al Gibbs Jenny Greene – Button Factory
Marcus Woods, Rebel Phoenix, Nonzus Magnus, invader slim, RTL Music, and Sick Nanley – Wigwam
NEW YEAR’S EVE PARTY: Bitch Falcon / Altered Hours/ Havvk – Workman’s Club
Mik Pyro – Whelans
Orchid Collective – Upstairs at Whelans

Future Gigs


Wed 12/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Wed-Thu 19-20/12/18 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Wed 19/12/18 – Ash – The Academy

Fri-Sun 21-23/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Sun 30/12/18 – Something Happens – Whelans

Wed 9/01/19 – Scott Matthews – Grand Social

Wed 16/01/19 – Neil and Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre

Sat 19/01/19 – Fucked Up – The Grand Social

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.