Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 19-11-18

Live Music in Dublin – 19-11-18

The last time the Unknown Mortal Orchestra were seen in Dublin, they were blowing away Forbidden Fruit in the height of Summer! Now, it’s back to a very changed city. Still, you can expect a great night if you have one of those sought after tickets. Otherwise, Interpol and Florence are in town, among others.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Academy – Sunday
  2. Shame, Fontaines DC and The Murder Capital – Tivoli Theatre – Wed
  3. Interpol – Olympia Theatre – Mon
  4. Brigid Mae Power and Ora Cogan – Cobblestone – Thu
  5. Florence and the Machine – 3Arena – Mon

Mon 19 Nov
Florence and the Machine – 3Arena
Interpol Nilüfer Yanya – Olympia Theatre
Paris Monster – The Workman’s Club

Tuesday 20 Nov
Interpol/ Nilüfer Yanya – Olympia Theatre
Dashboard Confessional Black Foxxes – Academy
Madeleine Peyroux – National Concert Hall
Skegss  – The Grand Social
Matt Maltese – The Workman’s Club
Antonio Sanchez – The Sugar Club

Wednesday 21 Nov
HONNE Jeffe – Academy
Shame Fontaines DC and The Murder Capital – Tivoli Theatre
Duckwrth – Green Room, The Academy
Beyond Creation, Gorod, Entheos, and Brought by Pain – Voodoo Lounge
Lambert & Dekker and Lambert – Bello Bar
BARQ Chief Keegan – Button Factory
Free Love – Whelan’s
Collides – Fibber Magee’s
Zapho – The Grand Social

Thursday 22 Nov
The Coral – Academy
Dar Williams – The Workman’s Club
Kiran Leonard – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Brigid Mae Power and Ora Cogan – Cobblestone
Shane Hennessy – Whelan’s

Friday 23 Nov
La Maravillosa Orquesta del Alcohol – Button Factory
Omar Apollo – Academy 2
Ailbhe Reddy – Whelan’s
Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids, Makaya Mccraven, and Idris Ackamoor – The Sugar Club
Picturehouse Inhaler (Dublin) – Academy
John Spillane – The DC Music Club
Mack Fleetwood  – The Grand Social
Inni-K – Cobblestone
Aislinn Logan – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Björn Again – Olympia Theatre
ELLYD – The Workman’s Club

Saturday 24 Nov
Pete Tong & the Heritage Orchestra and Pete Tong – 3Arena
Camille O’Sullivan – Olympia Theatre
Canceled 808ink – Academy 2
Pillow Queens – Whelan’s
LAOISE – The Grand Social
Stephen James Smith – Button Factory

Sunday 25 Nov
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Academy
Culture Club and Thompson Twins’ Tom Bailey – 3Arena
DeVotchKa – Green Room, The Academy
JMSN duendita – The Workman’s Club
Scientist – The Sugar Club
Pip Blom – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Mon 26 Nov
Lisa McHugh, Michael English, Jimmy Buckley, and Robert Mizzell – Vicar Street
CILLIAN OF – Drop Dead Twice

Tues 27 Nov
Jess Glynne – 3Arena
Nothing But Thieves and Demob Happy – Academy
EDEN – Olympia Theatre
SOAK – The Grand Social
Robert Mizzell, Lisa McHugh, Michael English, and Jimmy Buckley – Vicar Street
Jesse Terry – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Megan O’Neill – Ruby Sessions
Kitt Philippa – The Grand Social

Wed 28 Nov
Bell X1 Dowry (Éna Brennan) – National Concert Hall
Mabel – Academy
Sneakbo – Academy 2
Morgan James – The Grand Social
Shane Hennessy/ Siomha Brock – Whelan’s

Thu 29 Nov
Blossoms and Touts – Olympia
Bell X1 Dowry (Éna Brennan) – National Concert Hall
Pia Fraus, Mark Peters, and Ulrich Schnauss – The Grand Social
Mabel – Academy
Darren Criss and Lea Michele – Vicar Street
Will Varley – The Bowery
Columbia Mills, A. Smyth – Whelan’s
Dreaming of Jupiter ROE (NI) and Xo Mo – Button Factory
Adrian+Meredith – The Workman’s Club
Tre Voci Natalie Clein, Julius Drake, and Claire Booth – Royal College of Physicians

Fri 30 Nov
Ms. Lauryn Hill – 3Aren
Christine and the Queens – RDS, Main Hall
Jade Bird – Whelan’s
The Redneck Manifesto – Vicar Street
Cory Henry – The Sugar Club
Wild Youth – Academy
Nakhane – The Workman’s Club
Thumper – The Workman’s Club
Saarloos and Craig Gallagher – The Grand Social
Vistas (CAD) – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Sat 01 Dec
Def Leppard Cheap Trick – 3Arena
Jessie J – National Stadium
Nile Rodgers and Cosha – RDS, Main Hall
The Skids and Big Country – Academy
Bugzy Malone – Olympia Theatre
Ed Harcourt – Unitarian Church
Duke Special – Liberty Hall Theatre
The Riptide Movement – Vicar Street
Mauro Picotto – Index
The 4 of Us – Whelan’s
Cry Monster Cry – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Element X – Fibber Magee’s
Saarloos – The Grand Social
Eoin Glackin – The Workman’s Club
Stolen City – Academy 2

Sun 02 Dec
TesseracT – Tivoli Theatre
Hot House Flowers – Olympia Theatre
Plini – Tivoli Theatre
Declan O’Rourke – Whelan’s
WOB! (DnB) – Whelan’s
THE BIONIC RATS – The Foggy Dew

Future Gigs


Sun-Tue 18-20/11/18 – Interpol – Olympia Theatre

19/11/18 – Florence + The Machine – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 – Ms. Lauryn Hill – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 0 Christine and the Queens – RDS Main Hall

Fri 30/11/18 – The Redneck Manifesto – Vicar Street

Sat 01/12/18 – Duke Special – Liberty Hall Theatre

Mon 03/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Mon 03/12/18 – The Fratellis – The Academy

Mon 03/12/18 – Gruff Rhys – The Button Factory

Tue 04/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Wed 05/12/18 – Air Supply – Vicar Street

Sat 8/12/18 – The Stunning – Olympia Theatre

Sat 08/12/18 – Julia Holter – The Button Factory

Sat 8/12/18 – The Frank and Walters – Whelans

Sat-Sun 8-9/12/18 – Travis – Olympia Theatre

Wed 12/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Wed-Thu 19-20/12/18 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Wed 19/12/18 – Ash – The Academy

Fri-Sun 21-23/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Sun 30/12/18 – Something Happens – Whelans

Wed 9/01/19 – Scott Matthews – Grand Social

Wed 16/01/19 – Neil and Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre

Sat 19/01/19 – Fucked Up – The Grand Social

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.