Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 05-11-18

Live Music in Dublin – 05-11-18

This is a week dominated by U2’s return to Dublin, with their various performances at the 3Arena. For those willing to ignore their presence, there are a few other gigs of note. Ian Felice would be our top choice of the week, but there’s also Badly Drawn Boy, Neko Case and more besides. See what you can find below…

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Ian Felice – Workman’s Club – Sat
  2. Badly Drawn Boy – Liberty Hall Theatre – Wed
  3. Neko Case – Vicar Street – Tues
  4. Poliça – The Grand Social – Mon
  5. Pharoah Sanders – National Concert Hall – Wed

Mon 5 Nov
U2 – 3Arena
Poliça – The Grand Social
Sigrid – Olympia Theatre

Tues 6 Nov
U2 – 3Arena
Neko Case – Vicar Street
Kacey Musgraves/ Soccer Mommy – Olympia Theatre
Anti-Flag – Whelans
Natalie Prass – The Workman’s Club
Dashboard Confessional – The Academy

Wed 7 Nov
Leon Bridges Amber Mark – Olympia Theatre
Pharoah Sanders – National Concert Hall
Blackberry Smoke – National Stadium
Leon Bridges – Olympia Theatre
I Heart Joni – Whelan’s
Kaleidoscope Night – BelloBar

Thu 8 Nov
Leon Bridges – Olympia Theatre
Raye Kara Marni – Academy
Crumb – The Grand Social
NOYA RAO Paddy Mulcahy – Bello Bar
Echo Ladies – East Side Tavern
Clare Sands + Band (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Fri 9 Nov
U2 – 3Arena
Bicep – Olympia Theatre
Ellen Allien – Button Factory
Georgia Anne Muldrow and Madison McFerrin – The Sugar Club
Warmduscher – The Workman’s Club
TVAM – The Grand Social
King No-one – The Academy
Crow Black Chicken – Whelan’s
Headie One and Naira Marley Sequence – Button Factory

Sat 10 Nov
U2 – 3Arena
Deer Tick – Whelan’s
Delorentos – Olympia Theatre
Joey Dosik – The Sugar Club
Ian Felice – Workman’s Club
Mattiel – The Grand Social
Ian Prowse – The Workman’s Club
Alex Jordan & Company – Whelan’s
Jaykae – The Academy
Delorentos – Olympia Theatre

Sun 11 Nov
Joey Dosik – The Sugar Club
Sid Griffin – Whelans
The Chris Slade Timeline – Button Factory
Niwel Tsumbu with Éamonn Cagney – The Workman’s Club

Mon 12 Nov
Courtney Barnett/ Laura Jean – Olympia Theatre
Fí music – The Workman’s Club

Tue 13 Nov
Slaves Amyl and The Sniffers – Academy
Emancipator – Button Factory
Greg Fox and Jessica Moss – The Workman’s Club
FOJA – Whelan’s
Bene & Cormac Beatha – Whelan’s

Wed 14 Nov
Kurt Vile & The Violators – Vicar Street
Jax Jones – Academy
Deacon Blue – Olympia Theatre
Vinci – Whelan’s
The Comstocks – The Workman’s Club

Thu 15 Nov
Vance Joy – Olympia
Jax Jones – Academy
Scott Helman – Olympia Theatre
Participant and Dowry (Éna Brennan) – Bello Bar

Fri 16 Nov
Mumford & Sons/ Maggie Rogers – 3Arena
Vance Joy – Olympia
Shakey Graves/ Petal – Vicar Street
Roy Ayers – The Sugar Club
Max Cooper – Button Factory
Dubioza kolektiv – Button Factory
Scott Helman – Olympia Theatre
Seamus Fogarty – The Grand Social
Bitch Falcon – The Bowery
Jim McHugh – The Workman’s Club
Haggard Cat – The Bowery
FIELDS (IRL)/ Ivan Nicolas – Whelan’s

Sat 17 Nov
Reel Big Fish and Less Than Jake – Button Factory
All the Luck in the World – The Grand Social
Join Me In The Pines – Whelan’s
Stewart Francis – Vicar Street
Badhands – The Workman’s Club
Grigory Leps – 3Arena

Sun 18 Nov
Interpol/ Nilüfer Yanya – Olympia Theatre
You Me At Six – Academy
Reel Big Fish and Less Than Jake – Button Factory
Greywind – Academy
Jason Lindner and Now Vs Now – The Sugar Club

Future Gigs


Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 07/11/18 – Badly Drawn Boy – Liberty Hall Theatre

Fri  09/11/18 – Bicep – Olympia Theatre

Sat  10/11/18 – Ian Felice – The Workmans Club

Mon 12/11/18 – Courtney Barnett – Olympia Theatre

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Fri 16/11/18 – Seamus Fogarty – The Grand Social

Sun-Tue 18-20/11/18 – Interpol – Olympia Theatre

19/11/18 – Florence + The Machine – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 – Ms. Lauryn Hill – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 0 Christine and the Queens – RDS Main Hall

Fri 30/11/18 – The Redneck Manifesto – Vicar Street

Sat 01/12/18 – Duke Special – Liberty Hall Theatre

Mon 03/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Mon 03/12/18 – The Fratellis – The Academy

Mon 03/12/18 – Gruff Rhys – The Button Factory

Tue 04/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Wed 05/12/18 – Air Supply – Vicar Street

Sat 8/12/18 – The Stunning – Olympia Theatre

Sat 08/12/18 – Julia Holter – The Button Factory

Sat 8/12/18 – The Frank and Walters – Whelans

Sat-Sun 8-9/12/18 – Travis – Olympia Theatre

Wed 12/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Wed-Thu 19-20/12/18 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Wed 19/12/18 – Ash – The Academy

Fri-Sun 21-23/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Sun 30/12/18 – Something Happens – Whelans

Wed 9/01/19 – Scott Matthews – Grand Social

Wed 16/01/19 – Neil and Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre

Sat 19/01/19 – Fucked Up – The Grand Social

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.