Gig Guide

Future Gigs – Sept 2018

Future Gigs – Sept 2018

Here it is, our irregular look at the gigs in Dublin over the next few months! We’ve ignored most things and just picked the things we like. There are some gems ahead and there’s even an appearance from Built to Spill right down the end. Let us know if we’ve missed anything of merit.

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Fri 28/09/18 – Anna Calvi – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 06/10/18 – They Might Be Giants – The Button Factory

Sun 7/10/18 – Everything Everything – Olympia Theatre

Thu 11/10/18 – Saint Sister – Olympia Theatre

Fri 12/10/18 – Echo and the Bunnymen – Olympia Theatre

Sat 13/10/18 – Phum Viphurit – The Workmans Club

Sat 13/10/18 – Okkervil River – The Grand Social

Sat 13/10/18 – John Smith – Unitarian Church

Sun 14/10/18 – Suede – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Mon – Wed – 15-17/10/18 – Alt-J – Olympia Theatre

Tue 16/10/18 – Editors – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Future Wife – Whelans

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – David Kitt – The Sugar Club

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Teleman – Whelans

Fri 19/10/18 – Brian Jonestown Massacre – The Academy

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – The Button Factory

Mon 22/10/18 – Halo Maud – The Workmans Club

Mon 22/10/18 – Bloc Party – 3Arena

Tue 23/10/18 – First Aid Kit – Olympia Theatre

Wed 24/10/18 – David Byrne – 3Arena

Sat 27/10/18 – Phosphorescent – Tivoli Theatre

Sat-Sun 27-28/10/18 – Metropolis Festival 2018

Sat 27/10/18 – BC Camplight – The Workmans Club

Sat 27/10/18 – Lisa O’Neill – Vicar Street

Sun 28/10/18 – Robert Plant & Van Morrison – 3Arena

Mon 29/10/18 – The Chemical Brothers – 3Arena

Thu  01/11/18 – Slayer – 3Arena

Fri 02/11/18 – WHEN YOUNG – The Workmans Club

Fri 02/11/18 – Johnny Marr – National Stadium

Fri  02/11/18 – Bicep – Olympia Theatre

Sat 03/11/18 -The Stylistics – Olympia Theatre

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 07/11/18 – Badly Drawn Boy – Liberty Hall Theatre

Fri  09/11/18 – Bicep – Olympia Theatre

Sat  10/11/18 – Ian Felice – The Workmans Club

Mon 12/11/18 – Courtney Barnett – Olympia Theatre

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Fri 16/11/18 – Seamus Fogarty – The Grand Social

Sun-Tue 18-20/11/18 – Interpol – Olympia Theatre

19/11/18 – Florence + The Machine – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 – Ms. Lauryn Hill – 3Arena

Fri 30/11/18 0 Christine and the Queens – RDS Main Hall

Fri 30/11/18 – The Redneck Manifesto – Vicar Street

Sat 01/12/18 – Duke Special – Liberty Hall Theatre

Mon 03/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Mon 03/12/18 – The Fratellis – The Academy

Mon 03/12/18 – Gruff Rhys – The Button Factory

Tue 04/12/18 – The Waterboys – Vicar Street

Wed 05/12/18 – Air Supply – Vicar Street

Sat 8/12/18 – The Stunning – Olympia Theatre

Sat 08/12/18 – Julia Holter – The Button Factory

Sat 8/12/18 – The Frank and Walters – Whelans

Sat-Sun 8-9/12/18 – Travis – Olympia Theatre

Wed 12/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Wed-Thu 19-20/12/18 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Wed 19/12/18 – Ash – The Academy

Fri-Sun 21-23/12/18 – Damien Dempsey – Vicar Street

Sun 30/12/18 – Something Happens – Whelans

Wed 9/01/19 – Scott Matthews – Grand Social

Wed 16/01/19 – Neil and Liam Finn – Olympia Theatre

Sat 19/01/19 – Fucked Up – The Grand Social

Thu 24/01/19 – Death Cab for Cutie – Olympia Theatre

Thu 31/01/19 – Public Service Broadcasting – Olympia Theatre

Sun 10/02/19 – White Denim – Whelans

Sat 16/02/19 – Wild Nothing – The Button Factory

Mon 18/02/19 – Jungle – Olympia Theatre

Mon 18/02/19 – Microdisney – Vicar Street

Sun 28/04/19 – Built To Spill – The Workmans Club

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.