Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 6-08-18

Live Music in Dublin – 06-08-18

After a week with a pile of festivals and much excitement, what can you expect from this week? Not very much at all really. See what you can find below…

Gigs of the Week –

  1. We’ve Only Just Begun Festival – Whelan’s
  2. Bishop Nehru – The Sugar Club
  3. Spies – The Workman’s Club
  4. Art School Girlfriend – The Sound House

Mon 6 Aug
Huntertones – Whelan’s
Silverbacks (IE) – The Workman’s Club

Tues 7 Aug
Combichrist – Tivoli Theatre

Wed 8 Aug

Thurs 9 Aug
Bishop Nehru – The Sugar Club
Bulmers Live – Smokie – Leopardstown Racecourse
Art School Girlfriend – The Sound House

Fri 10 Aug
Spies – The Workman’s Club
Matt Purcell – Bellobar
We’ve Only Just Begun 2018 – Whelan’s
King Bones – The Workman’s Club
Pointbreak – The Grand Social,

 

Sat 11 Aug
Paper Dollhouse, Sculptress, and BB84 – Bello Bar
We’ve Only Just Begun Festival – Whelan’s

Sun 12 Aug
We’ve Only Just Begun Festival – Whelan’s

Mon 13 Aug
John Prine, Tanya McCole – National Concert Hall
Pianos Become The Teeth and Foxing – Whelan’s

Tues 14 Aug
La Dispute Svalbard – Button Factory
Steven Page – Whelan’s
Eva Coyle & Band (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Wed 15 Aug
DevilDriver – Tivoli Theatre
A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club
Maya Youssef – National Concert Hall

Thurs 16 Aug
Ariel Pink (Jorge Elbrecht) – Button Factory
Bulmers Live – Waterboys – Leopardstown Racecourse
Richard Thompson – National Concert Hall
Joan As Police Woman – Whelan’s
Elizabeth Moen (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Fri 17 Aug
Booka Brass (Live) + special guests – The Purty Kitchen, Dun Laoghaire

Sat 18 Aug
Eleanor Friedberger – The Grand Social
Graham Bonnet and The Bash for Philo – Button Factory

Sun 19 Aug
Full of Hell, Destriers, and Unyielding Love – The Grand Social

Future Gigs


Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.