Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 23-07-18

Live Music in Dublin – 23-07-18

The bold Aidan Moffat is in town with RM Hubbert, and they’re not to be missed! Otherwise the Trinity Series kicks off tonight with Grace Jones which should be fun. There’s also Ministry and more besides.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Aidan Moffat and RM Hubbert/ Siobhan Wilson – The Grand Social (Tue)
  2. Grace Jones – Trinity College (Mon)
  3. Ministry/ Chelsea Wolfe – Tivoli Theatre (Tue)
  4. Bryan Ferry – Trinity College (Fri)
  5. The Wedding Present – Whelan’s (Fri)

Mon 23 Jul
Grace Jones – Trinity College
The Gaslight Anthem – Vicar Street

Tue 24 Jul
Il Divo – Trinity College
Steve Earle & The Dukes – Vicar Street
Ministry/ Chelsea Wolfe – Tivoli Theatre
HRVY – Green Room, The Academy
Aidan Moffat and RM Hubbert/ Siobhan Wilson – The Grand Social
Bright Club – Whelan’s

Wed 25 Jul
Rag’n’Bone Man – Trinity College
WAX ON #9 Charlie Parker – The Workman’s Club
Galway Street Club – Whelan’s

Thu 26 Jul
Keywest – Leopardstown
Bleeding Heart Pigeons (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Jerry Dammers – Whelan’s

Fri 27 Jul
Bryan Ferry – Trinity College
Berlin’s Cabaret – A Centenary Celebration! – National Concert Hall
Broken Brass Ensemble – The Bowery, Rathmines
Birds Of Chicago (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Moodymann – District 8
The Wedding Present – Whelan’s

Sat 28 Jul
KnockanStockan 2018
Madness – 3 Arena
Billy Konate – Whelan’s
Gavin James and Little Hours – Trinity College Park
Little Green Cars – EATYARD
Mark Geary – The Workman’s Club
FISHER (OZ) – Button Factory
FIELDS (IRL) – EATYARD

Sun 29 Jul
Hotter Than July festival 2018 – Smithfield Square
Miles Brevis at the Dublin Jazz Co-op – The Workman’s Club
Imelda May and Keywest – Trinity College Park
All Our Exes Live In Texas – The Workman’s Club
Martin Turner (ex Wishbone Ash) – Academy

Mon 30 Jul
Hobo Johnson – Whelan’s

Tues 31 Jul
Trashcan Sinatras – The Workman’s Club

Wed 01 Aug
Lúnasa – Whelan’s Live

Thu 02 Aug
Dweezil Zappa – Vicar Street
Cloud Castle Lake – The Workman’s Club

Fri 03 Aug
Castlepalooza 2018
All Together Now 2018
Indiependence 2018

Sat 04 Aug
Castlepalooza 2018
All Together Now 2018
Indiependence 2018
Beatyard 2018
The Echoes – Workman’s Club

Sun 05 Aug
All Together Now 2018
Castlepalooza 2018
Indiependence 2018
Beatyard 2018
Scentless Apprentice – Bowery

Future Gigs


Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Vicar Street

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.