Festivals

Live Music in Dublin – 18-06-18

Live Music in Dublin – 18-06-18

This week it’s all about Body&Soul with Iron & Wine, Fever Ray, Jon Hopkins, Son Lux, Susanne Sundfør, Chronixx, Shamir, and Baxter Dury. If you’re staying around Dublin, we’d recommend Girls Names on Friday in Whelans, CW Stoneking tonight at the Grand Social and The Pale at the Unitarian Church.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Body&Soul 2018
  2. C.W. Stoneking – The Grand Social
  3. Sea Sessions 2018
  4. Girls Names – Whelan’s
  5. The Pale – Unitarian Church, Dublin

Mon 18 Jun
LANY – Academy
C.W. Stoneking – The Grand Social

Tue 19 Jun
The Elation (IE) – Whelans
I ❤ Nick Drake – Whelan’s

Wed 20 Jun
Angie McMahon – Upstairs at Whelan’s

Thu 21 Jun
Jenny Greene & RTÉ Concert Orchestra – Donnybrook Stadium
Hudson Taylor – Leopardstown
Jamie Harrison – Whelans
Konmak X Marty – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 22 Jun
Sea Sessions 2018 – Donegal
Body&Soul 2018 – Iron & Wine, Fever Ray, Jon Hopkins, Son Lux, Susanne Sundfør, Chronixx, Shamir, and Baxter Dury
From The Jam Small Fakers – Academy
Pierce Turner – The Grand Social
Oh Bryan – Button Factory
Irish International A Cappella Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club
The Pale – Unitarian Church, Dublin

Sat 23 Jun
Body&Soul 2018
Sea Sessions 2018
Picture This – RDS
Billy Joel – Aviva Stadium
Elvis Costello and The Imposters – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Mr Eazi – Academy
Girls Names – Whelan’s
Mark Kavanagh – Button Factory
David Owens – The Sugar Club
Irish International A Cappella Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club

Sun 24 June
Sean – Vicar Street
Summer in the City 2018 The Chainsmokers, Rita Ora, MATOMA, John Gibbons, – RDS Arena
Irish International A Cappella Festival 2018 – The Sugar Club

Mon 25 Jun
Beth Rowley – Upstairs at Whelan’s
Riley Pearce – East Side Tavern
Sean – Vicar Street

Tue 26 Jun
The Killers – RDS
Roger Waters – 3Arena
The Script – Live At The Marquee

Wed 27 Jun
Roger Waters – 3Arena
Deap Vally – The Grand Social

Thu 28 Jun
Kris Kristofferson – The Olympia Theatre
Roy Ayers – The Sugar Club
Little Steven & The Disciples of Soul and Little Steven – Vicar Street
Lavengro and A Great Quiet – Whelan’s

Fri 29 Jun
Kris Kristofferson – The Olympia Theatre
Chris Dave – The Sugar Club
Josh Johnston – Dublin Unitarian Church

Sat 30 Jun
Kris Kristofferson – The Olympia Theatre
Kiefer Sutherland and Rick Brantley – Academy

Sun 01 Jul
Nathan Carter – Live At The Marquee

Future Gigs


Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Mon 23/07/18 – The Gaslight Anthem – Vicar Street

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Vicar Street

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 27/09/18 – Julien Baker – Vicar Street

Wed 17/10/18 – Low – Vicar Street

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Fri 19/10/18 – Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks  – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Sun 4/11/18 – The Decemberists – Vicar Street

Tue 6/11/18 – Neko Case – Vicar Street

Wed 14/11/18 – Kurt Vile & the Violators – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Festivals, Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.