Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 21-05-18

Live Music in Dublin – 21-05-18

Hurricanes couldn’t stop them! The Breeders are back in town after their last gig was cancelled. It should be a special one. There’s also a number of other good looking ones, so check out the list below.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Breeders – Vicar Street – Sun
2. The XX – Tivoli Theatre – Wed
3. Xylouris White – The Grand Social – Fri
4. Beck & Yeah Yeah Yeahs – 3Arena – Wed
5. Cigarettes After Sex – Olympia Theatre – Tue

Mon 21 May
Bryan Adams – 3Arena
Don McLean – Vicar Street
Wild Child – The Grand Social

Tue 22 May
Bryan Adams – 3Arena
Peach Pit – The Grand Social
Don McLean – Vicar Street
Cigarettes After Sex – Olympia Theatre
Tanjier and St. Bishop – Whelan’s

Wed 23 May
Beck & Yeah Yeah Yeahs – 3Arena
Scott Matthews – The Sugar Club

The XX – Tivoli Theatre
The Underground Youth – The Grand Social
Don McLean – Vicar Street
River Matthews – Whelan’s Upstairs

Thu 24 May
The XX – Tivoli Theatre
Big Freedia – The Workman’s Club
Thanks Brother – The Grand Social

Fri 25 May
Demi Lovato – 3Arena
Leftfield – Vicar Street
Cut Chemist – The Sugar Club
The Live Last Waltz – The Olympia Theatre
Gaz Coombes – The Academy
Sylvan Esso – Tivoli Theatre
TXARANGO – Button Factory
Xylouris White – The Grand Social
Heroes in Hiding – Dowry (Éna Brennan) – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 26 May
Redemption Festival Feat. Primordial, Asphyx & More
Ham Sandwich – Olympia Theatre
Damo Suzuki – The Grand Social

Sun 27 May
Volbeat – The Olympia Theatre
The Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon 28 May
Broken Social Scene – Tivoli Theatre
Father John Misty – Vicar Street
Amanda Palmer – National Concert Hall
Why Don’t We – Olympia Theatre
Dublin International Piano Competition 2018 – National Concert Hall
JON DEE & WILLIAM HARRIES GRAHAM – Whelan’s
Amanda Palmer – National Concert Hall

Tue 29 May
Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre
Father John Misty – Vicar Street
DIPC Grand Final – National Concert Hall
Glen Hansard, Cathy Davey, Camille O’Sullivan & more – Whelan’s
Blue Rose Code (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Wed 30 May
Thirty Seconds to Mars – 3Arena
Father John Misty – Vicar Street
Sounds Amazing with Proinnsias O’Duinn, Michael McCarthy and Katie Birtill – National Concert Hall

Thu 31 May
Hermitage Green – Whelan’s
Therese Fahy and Ireland’s Tombeau to Debussy – National Concert Hall
Yungblud (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Fri 01 Jun
Vantastival 2018
Robyn Hitchcock – The Workman’s Club
Hermitage Green – Whelan’s
Taxi Driver – National Concert Hall
Gypsy Tango Cabaret – National Concert Hall
Cristian Varela – Button Factory

Sat 02 Jun
Vantastival 2018
Forbidden Fruit 2018
Microdisney – National Concert Hall
Lindi Ortega – The Grand Social

Sun 03 Jun
Forbidden Fruit 2018
Vantastival 2018
RTE Concert Orchestra presents Babe – National Concert Hall
Monster Magnet – Tivoli Theatre
Interskalactic – Whelan’s

Future Gigs


Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Wed 23/05/18 – The XX – Tivoli

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Mon 28/05/18 – Broken Social Scene – Tivoli

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 1/06/18 – Robyn Hitchcock – Workman’s Club

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.