Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 23-04-18

Live Music in Dublin – 23-04-18

Another good week for gigs in Dublin. The highlight is probably Yo La Tengo in the Olympia next Saturday, but there’s also William McCathy, Ultimate Painting and a few more besides…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Yo La Tengo – Olympia Theatre – Sat
2. An Evening with William McCarthy (Augustines) – The Grand Social
3. Ultimate Painting – The Grand Social – Sat
4. Gomez – Olympia Theatre – Fri
5. Eric Bibb – Tivoli Theatre – Wed

Mon 23 Apr
Don Broco – Tivoli Theatre
Nashville In Concert – 3 Arena

Tue 24 Apr
Eden – Olympia Theatre

Wed 25 Apr
Eric Bibb – Tivoli Theatre
Awolnation – The Academy
The Vamps – 3 Arena
Moor Mother – Whelan’s
Thibaut Garcia & Isang Enders presented by Music Network – St Ann’s Church, Dawson Street
WOW ft. Cathy Davey (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Thu 26 Apr
Puddles Pity Party – Tivoli Theatre
An Evening with William McCarthy (Augustines) – The Grand Social
Lotto Boyzz – The Academy
Xuefei Yang Guitar Series – National Concert Hall
Tiz McNamara + Pat Maloney (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Fri 27 Apr
Sharon Needles – The Button Factory
Gomez – Olympia Theatre
Johnny Cash Roadshow 2018 – Tivoli Theatre
Jack L – Vicar Street
Robert John Ardiff (upstairs) – Whelan’s
The Alarm – The Academy

Sat 28 Apr
Yo La Tengo – Olympia Theatre
Ultimate Painting – The Grand Social
Jack L – Vicar Street
Ultan Conlon – Whelan’s
The Wood Burning Savages (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Sun 29 Apr
Of Mice and Men – The Academy
Roy Orbison In Dreams: Hologram Tour – 3 Arena
Bruno Major – The Workman’s Club
Blackbird & Crow Full Band Debut – The Bowery, Rathmines
Elemeno (Upstairs) – Whelan’s
Mick Konstantin – Whelan’s

Mon 30 Apr
Tokio Myers – Olympia Theatre

Tue 1 May
Metz – Whelan’s
Bright Club (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Wed 2 May
Alan Marshall – The Sugar Club
Culwick Celebrates 120 Years – National Concert Hall
JigJam (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Kaleidoscope Night – BelloBar

Thu 3 May
The Go! Team – The Button Factory
Justin Nozuka – The Sugar Club
Michael Nau – Whelan’s
Ben Reel – East Side Tavern
Paddy Sherlock & His Band – Whelan’s

Fri 4 May
Brothers Osborne – The Academy
Sir Was – The Workman’s Club
Estrada do Sol – National Concert Hall
Pursued By Dogs – Album Launch – The Button Factory
Otherkin | Live In The Bowery – The Bowery, Rathmines

Sat 5 May
Arena 10 – 3 Arena
Relish – Vicar Street
The Frank And Walters – The Bowery, Rathmines
Peter Oran (Upstairs) – Whelan’s
An evening with Jerry Fish – The Purty Kitchen, Dun Laoghaire

Sun 6 May
Wye Oak – Whelan’s
Spies (upstairs) – Whelan’s
An evening with Jerry Fish – The Purty Kitchen, Dun Laoghaire
Maxi Jazz (Faithless) | A Personal DJ set – The Bowery, Rathmines

Future Gigs


Wed 28/04/18 – Yo La Tengo – Olympia

Sat 5/05/18 – Peter Oren – Whelans

Sat 5/05/18 – Grouper – Unitarian Church

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Sat 12/05/18 – Ben Folds & A Piano – Vicar Street

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivoli

Fri 18/05/18- Josh T Pearson – Whelans

Sat 19/05/18 – Simon Felice – Workman’s Club

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Wed 23/05/18 – The XX – Tivoli

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Mon 28/05/18 – Broken Social Scene – Tivoli

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 1/06/18 – Robyn Hitchcock – Workman’s Club

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, New Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s