Festivals

Live Music in Dublin – 16-04-18

Live Music in Dublin – 16-04-18

There are plenty of good things happening in Dublin this week, many of them due to the Musictown Festival, which is in full swing! There’s also the Low Anthem, Courtney Marie Andrews and more besides…

Gigs of the Week –
1. Unthanks – Abbey – Tuesday/ Wednesday
2. The Low Anthem – The Grand Social – Friday
3. Lisa O’Neill – The Abbey Theatre – Friday
4. Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelan’s
5. Overhead, The Albatross – The Bowery, Rathmines

Mon 16 Apr
Harry Styles – 3Arena
Frank Turner – The Academy
A musical tribute to Larry Roddy – Whelan’s

Tue 17 Apr
Aston Merrygold – The Button Factory
We Banjo 3 – Whelan’s
Unthanks – Abbey
PATRICK McCABE’S HEARTLAND VARIETY SHOW – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Wed 18 Apr
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – The Olympia Theatre
The Wonder Years – The Button Factory
Unthanks – Abbey
Nahko and Trevor Hall – Whelan’s

Thu 19 Apr
Little Green Cars – The Abbey Theatre
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – The Olympia Theatre
All The Luck In The World – The Workman’s Club
Ciaran Lavery – Whelan’s
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Haiku – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Fri 20 Apr
Lisa O’Neill – The Abbey Theatre
The Low Anthem – The Grand Social
Mary Black – Vicar Street
Áine Cahill – Smock Alley Theatre
Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelan’s
Overhead, The Albatross – The Bowery, Rathmines
Wiki – The Workman’s Club
Melts + Deborah – (upstairs) Whelan’s

Sat 21 Apr
Mary Black – Vicar Street
John Sheahan & Colm Mac Con Iomaire – The Abbey Theatre
Pillow Queens – The Workman’s Club
Bryan Ferry – Olympia Theatre
Nada Surf – Whelan’s
Peter Mulvey – The Workman’s Club
Mabel – The Academy
John Blek (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Sun 22 Apr
Mercury Rev – Whelan’s

Mon 23 Apr
Don Broco – Tivoli Theatre
Nashville In Concert – 3 Arena

Tue 24 Apr
Eden – Olympia Theatre

Wed 25 Apr
Eric Bibb – Tivoli Theatre
Awolnation – The Academy
The Vamps – 3 Arena
Moor Mother – Whelan’s
Thibaut Garcia & Isang Enders presented by Music Network – St Ann’s Church, Dawson Street

Thu 26 Apr
Puddles Pity Party – Tivoli Theatre
An Evening with William McCarthy (Augustines) – The Grand Social
Lotto Boyzz – The Academy
Xuefei Yang Guitar Series – National Concert Hall
Tiz McNamara + Pat Maloney (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Fri 27 Apr
Sharon Needles – The Button Factory
Gomez – Olympia Theatre
Johnny Cash Roadshow 2018 – Tivoli Theatre
Jack L – Vicar Street
Robert John Ardiff (upstairs) – Whelan’s
The Alarm – The Academy

Sat 28 Apr
Yo La Tengo – Olympia Theatre
Ultimate Painting – The Grand Social
Jack L – Vicar Street
Ultan Conlon – Whelan’s
The Wood Burning Savages (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Sun 29 Apr
Of Mice and Men – The Academy
Roy Orbison In Dreams: Hologram Tour – 3 Arena
Bruno Major – The Workman’s Club
Blackbird & Crow Full Band Debut – The Bowery, Rathmines
Elemeno (Upstairs) – Whelan’s
Mick Konstantin – Whelan’s

Future Gigs


 

Tue/ Wed 17 & 18/04/2018 – The Unthanks – Abbey Theare

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Mon 22/04/18 – Mercury Rev – Whelans

Wed 28/04/18 – Yo La Tengo – Olympia

Sat 5/05/18 – Peter Oren – Whelans

Sat 5/05/18 – Grouper – Unitarian Church

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Sat 12/05/18 – Ben Folds & A Piano – Vicar Street

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivoli

Fri 18/05/18- Josh T Pearson – Whelans

Sat 19/05/18 – Simon Felice – Workman’s Club

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Wed 23/05/18 – The XX – Tivoli

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Mon 28/05/18 – Broken Social Scene – Tivoli

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 1/06/18 – Robyn Hitchcock – Workman’s Club

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Festivals, Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s