Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 09-04-18

Live Music in Dublin – 09-04-18

This week we get to celebrate the return of August Wells, with a new album and a gig in the Workman’s Club! There’s also Goat Girl and a nice quirky music festival in Smock Alley called ‘Music Currents 2018‘ from the 12th to the 14th of April. It takes a Village runs in Trabolgan in Cork from the 12th to the 14th.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Goat Girl – The Grand Social
2. August Wells – The Workman’s Club
3. Music Currents 2018 – Smock Alley Theatre
4. Columbia Mills – The Button Factory
5. Jessica Lea Mayfield – Whelan’s

Mon 09 Apr
Jessica Lea Mayfield – Whelan’s
Dua Lipa – Olympia Theatre
Marillion – Vicar Street

Tue 10 Apr
Dua Lipa – The Olympia Theatre
Beth Hart – Vicar Street
Epica – Tivoli Theatre
Laoise (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Tigers Jaw – Whelan’s

Wed 11 Apr
Keeva – Whelan’s

Thu 12 Apr
Mark Morriss – The Grand Social
Calum Scott – The Academy
Music Currents 2018 – Smock Alley Theatre

Fri 13 Apr
It Takes A Village 2018
Ben Portsmouth – The Olympia Theatre
Walk The Moon – The Academy
Columbia Mills – The Button Factory
Bryde – Whelan’s
Delorentos – Whelan’s
Music Currents 2018 – Smock Alley Theatre
Goat Girl – The Grand Social
Taking Care of Elvis – Olympia Theatre
Eve Belle – Project Arts Centre

Sat 14 Apr
It Takes A Village 2018
Ben Portsmouth – The Olympia Theatre
The Hot Sprockets – The Button Factory
Delorentos – Whelan’s
Nick J.D. Hodgson – The Grand Social
Music Currents 2018 – Smock Alley Theatre
Francesco Turrisi – Fumbally Stables

Sun 15 Apr
It Takes A Village 2018
Ben Portsmouth – The Olympia Theatre
Frank Turner – The Academy
August Wells – The Workman’s Club

Mon 16 Apr
Harry Styles – 3Arena
Frank Turner – The Academy
A musical tribute to Larry Roddy – Whelan’s

Tue 17 Apr
Aston Merrygold – The Button Factory
We Banjo 3 – Whelan’s
Unthanks – Abbey
PATRICK McCABE’S HEARTLAND VARIETY SHOW – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Wed 18 Apr
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – The Olympia Theatre
The Wonder Years – The Button Factory
Unthanks – Abbey
Nahko and Trevor Hall – Whelan’s

Thu 19 Apr
Little Green Cars – The Abbey Theatre
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – The Olympia Theatre
All The Luck In The World – The Workman’s Club
Ciaran Lavery – Whelan’s
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Haiku – (Upstairs) Whelan’s

Fri 20 Apr
Lisa O’Neill – The Abbey Theatre
The Low Anthem – The Grand Social
Mary Black – Vicar Street
Áine Cahill – Smock Alley Theatre
Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelan’s
Overhead, The Albatross – The Bowery, Rathmines
Wiki – The Workman’s Club
Melts + Deborah – (upstairs) Whelan’s

Sat 21 Apr
Mary Black – Vicar Street
John Sheahan & Colm Mac Con Iomaire – The Abbey Theatre
Pillow Queens – The Workman’s Club
Bryan Ferry – Olympia Theatre
Nada Surf – Whelan’s
Peter Mulvey – The Workman’s Club
Mabel – The Academy
John Blek (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Sun 22 Apr
Mercury Rev – Whelan’s

Future Gigs


 

Tue/ Wed 17 & 18/04/2018 – The Unthanks – Abbey Theare

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Mon 22/04/18 – Mercury Rev – Whelans

Wed 28/04/18 – Yo La Tengo – Olympia

Sat 5/05/18 – Peter Oren – Whelans

Sat 5/05/18 – Grouper – Unitarian Church

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Sat 12/05/18 – Ben Folds & A Piano – Vicar Street

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivoli

Fri 18/05/18- Josh T Pearson – Whelans

Sat 19/05/18 – Simon Felice – Workman’s Club

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Wed 23/05/18 – The XX – Tivoli

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Mon 28/05/18 – Broken Social Scene – Tivoli

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Fri 1/06/18 – Robyn Hitchcock – Workman’s Club

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 30/06/18 – Kiefer Sutherland – Academy

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Tue 10/07/18 – Tune Yards – Tivoli

Sun 26/07/18 – PIL – Tivoli

Mon 15/08/18 – A Hawk and a Hacksaw – The Workman’s Club

Thu 16/08/18 – Ariel Pink – The Button Factory

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Sun 16/09/18 – Peter Broderick – Pavilion Theatre

Thu 18/10/18 – Jon Hopkins – Vicar Street

Sat 20/10/18 – Beach House – Vicar Street

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.