Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 29-1-18

Live Music in Dublin – 29-1-18

If you’re a fan of Americana, we’ll you’ve every reason to be happy with Willy Vlautin in town along with Jeff Tweedy! There are a few other interesting ones also, so check out the list below.

Gigs of the Week –
1. Willy Vlautin: Music & Words – Whelan’s
2. Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street
3. Erasure The Olympia Theatre
4. Beth Orton – Whelan’s
5. Kaleidoscope Night Spring Gala – The Sugar Club

Mon 29 Jan
Erasure The Olympia Theatre
The Original Elvis TCB Band – NCH
Christy Moore – Vicar Street
Willy Vlautin: Music & Words – Whelan’s

Tue 30 Jan
Erasure – The Olympia Theatre
Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s
Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Visions of Floyd – National Concert Hall

Wed 31 Jan
Erasure – The Olympia Theatre
Pale Waves – The Grand Social
Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir – National Concert Hall
Ulaid and Duke Special – Whelan’s

Thu 01 Feb
The Bob Dylan Band – The Grand Social
Gus Dapperton – The Workman’s Club
Kaleidoscope Night Spring Gala – The Sugar Club

Chasing Felix, Heroes in Hiding & Good Strangers – Whelan’s

Fri 02 Feb
Shed Seven – The Academy
Cult Called Man – Whelan’s
Russell Watson – Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Handsome Paddy – Hang Dai Chinese
Cult Called Man – Whelan’s
RTE NSO Rameau and Mozart – National Concert Hall

Sat 03 Feb
The Pale – Whelan’s
Rat Boy – The Academy
Pinhole + Sillk (upstairs) – Whelan’s
Billy Scurry – Hang Dai
Lorenzo Senni – The Button Factory
Fidelio Trio Weekends – National Concert Hall

Sun 04 Feb
Beth Orton – Whelan’s
Fidelio Trio Weekends – National Concert Hall

Mon 05 Feb
Bulgarian Folk Ensemble – Bobov Dol – Helix

Tues 06 Feb
Nightmares On Wax – District 8

Wed 07 Feb
Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena
The Mavericks – Vicar Street
Glenn Wool – Whelan’s
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
ADHD – The Grand Social
Conor Ward (upstairs) – Whelan’s

Thu 08 Feb
The Script – 3Arena
The Lost Brothers – The Sugar Club
RavenEye – The Grand Social
Hamell On Trial – East Side Tavern

Fri 09 Feb
The Script – 3Arena
Musiclee presents Hank Wedel Patrick Bergin & The Pouts – The DC Music Club
David Kitt DJ set at Hang Dai – Hang Dai

Sat 10 Feb
The Script – 3Arena
I Draw Slow – Whelan’s
Angle Park – The Grand Social

Sun 11 Feb
Franz Ferdinand – The Olympia Theatre
Joe Henry – The Grand Social
Therion – Tivoli Theatre
Red Hot Chilli Pipers – Vicar Street
Therion – Tivoli Theatre

Future Gigs


Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Sun 28/01/18 – Weather Station – Grand Social

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Mon 29/01/18 – Willy Vlautin – Whelans

Tue 30/01/18 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/01/18 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Sat 3/02/18 – The Pale – Whelans

Sun 4/02/18 – Beth Orton – Whelans

Tue 6/02/18 – British Sea Power – Whelans

Thu-Fri 15 & 16/02/18 – Jake Bugg – Whelans

Mon – Thurs – 5-8/03/18 – The Gloaming – NCH

Wed – 7/02/18 – Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Mon 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Thu 8/03/18 – RTE Choice Music Prize – Vicar Street

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/18 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street – Cancelled

Sun – 11/03/18 – Damien Jurado – Whelans

Sun 18/03/18 – Kormac: Equivalent Exchange’s – Vicar Street

18-25/03/18 – BELL X1 announce 5 Nights at Vicar St

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Tue & Wed 27-28/03/18 – Belle And Sebastian – Vicar Street

Sat & Sun 31/03/18 & 1/04/18 – Big Thief – Whelans

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Sun 27/05/18 – Breeders – Vicar Street

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Sat 2/06/18 – Justice, Richie Hawtin Close, Glass Animals – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Sun 3/06/18 – Bonobo, Vince Staples, Four Tet (Live) – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Mon 4/06/18 – War on Drugs, Grizzly Bear, Warpaint – Forbidden Fruit – Kilmainham

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s