Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 8-1-18

Live Music in Dublin – 8-1-18

Stay at home January continues, with another slow week in Dublin. It is saved by the David Bowie Festival (until 10th of January) and the First Fortnight Festival which provide a few interesting events. See what you can find below. Our big highlight is The Redneck Manifesto at Whelan’s this Saturday!

Jan 08 Mon
B Absolute Bowie- David Bowie In the 70s Ziggy Stardust Night – Vicar Street

Jan 09 Tues
D Absolute Bowie- David Bowie In the 80s Thin White Duke Night – Academy
Niamh Parsons, Ciarán Tourish, Liam Kelly and John Doyle – Sugar Club
Irish National Opera: The Big Bang! – NCH

Jan 10 Wed
Bowie Raw – The Grand Social
Absolute Bowie presents the 00’s – Academy
G Absolute Bowie- David Bowie’s Latter Years Up To Blackstar Night – Academy
Christy Moore – Vicar Street

Jan 11 Thurs
Operation Mindcrime – Button Factory
Musici Ireland at the National Gallery – National Gallery
Christy Moore – Vicar Street

Jan 12 Fri
Seasons of Sinatra Prelude to Spring – National Concert Hall
RTE NSO Debussy, Bartok, Berlioz – NCH
Ørganek – The Grand Social
RTE NSO Symphonie Fantastique – National Concert Hall

Jan 13 Sat
The Music Of Tom Waits – The Grand Social
The Redneck Manifesto – Whelan’s
HAHB – BelloBar

Jan 14 Sun
Mack Fleetwood – Vicar Street
Matoma – The Academy
“Reeling in The Showband Years” – NCH

Mon 15 Jan
Perspectives: Shane MacGowan 60th Birthday Celebration – NCH

Tue 16 Jan
The Godmother – Whelans
Pierce Turner award winning musician – NCH
Motionless In White – Academy

Wed 17 Jan
This is Kit – Whelans
NCH: Sing Out! – NCH

Thu 18 Jan
The Kooks – The Olympia Theatre
Steel Panther – Academy
The Best of Gilbert and Sullivan – NCH
ONES TO WATCH 2018 – Whelans

Fri 19 Jan
The Kooks – The Olympia Theatre
Davina and the Messengers – Button Factory
ONES TO WATCH 2018 – Whelans
RTE NSO Rachmaninoff, Dean, Stravinsky – NCH

Sat 20 Jan
The Kooks – The Olympia Theatre
The Kahoots  – Button Factory
Academy of St. Martin in the Fields – NCH
ONES TO WATCH 2018 – Whelans

Sun 21 Jan
ONES TO WATCH 2018 – Whelans

Future Gigs


Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Sun 28/01/18 – Weather Station – Grand Social

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Mon 29/01/18 – Willy Vlautin – Whelans

Tue 30/01/18 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/01/18 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Sat 3/02/18 – The Pale – Whelans

Sun 4/02/18 – Beth Orton – Whelans

Tue 6/02/18 – British Sea Power – Whelans

Thu-Fri 15 & 16/02/18 – Jake Bugg – Whelans

Mon – Thurs – 5-8/03/18 – The Gloaming – NCH

Wed – 7/02/18 – Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Mon 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/18 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Sun – 11/03/18 – Damien Jurado – Whelans

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Sat & Sun 31/03/18 & 1/04/18 – Big Thief – Whelans

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Fri 20/04/18 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Wed 23/05/18 – Scott Matthews –  The Sugar Club

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Sat 7/7/18 – The The –  Iveagh Gardens

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s