Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 27-11-17

Live Music in Dublin – 27-11-17

Another fun week in Dublin! I’ve never seen Perfume Genius live, so hopefully this will be the first time.

Gigs of the Week –

  1. Perfume Genius – Tivoli Theatre – Sat 2nd Dec
  2. Wolf Alice – Tues 28th Nov
  3. Sun Kil Moon – Tues 28th Nov
  4. Destroyer – The Button Factory
  5. Robert Plant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

Mon 27 Nov
James Blunt – 3Arena
Paul Brady – Vicar Street

Tue 28 Nov
Kasabian – 3Arena
Wolf Alice – The Olympia Theatre
Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street
Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – Tivoli Theatre
Mulatu Astatke – The Sugar Club

Wed 29 Nov
JP Cooper – The Olympia Theatre
Currents – Smock Alley Theatre
Aled Jones – National Concert Hall
Hoodie Allen – The AcademyThu 30 Nov
Fleetmac Wood – The Sugar Club
Gwendolyn Masin & Finghin Collins Series – National Concert Hall
Bryson Tiller – 3Arena
The Live Last Waltz – The Olympia Theatre

Fri 01 Dec
Peter Hook and The Light – The Academy
Fujiya & Miyagi – The Button Factory
Alex Cameron – The Workman’s Club
Wild Front – Whelan’s
John Hynes – The Workman’s Club
Yungen – The Academy
RTE NSO Nathalie Stutzmann Conducts – National Concert Hall

Sat 02 Dec
The Undertones – The Academy
Algiers – The Grand Social
Eoin Glackin – The Workman’s Club
Perfume Genius – Tivoli Theatre

Sun 03 Dec
Destroyer – The Button Factory
Robert Plant – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Johnny Orlando & Mackenzie Ziegler – The Academy

Mon 04 Dec
Dr Hook – The Olympia Theatre
Blackbear – The Academy

Tue 05 Dec
The Coronas – The Olympia Theatre
Ricky Ross – The Sugar Club
Daniil Trifonov – National Concert Hall
RTE National Symphony Orchestra – National Concert Hall
Trinity Belles – Whelan’s

Wed 06 Dec
Chris Rea – The Olympia Theatre
Mark Lanegan – The Academy
Gavin James – Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Bernard Fanning – Whelan’s
Jesca Hoop – The Workman’s Club
Ye Vagabonds – The Grand Social

Thu 07 Dec
The Coronas – The Olympia Theatre
Josh Ritter and The Royal City Band – Vicar Street
Handel’s Messiah – National Concert Hall
Lee Fields & The Expressions – The Sugar Club
Amine – The Button Factory
Wretch 32 – The Academy
HamsandwicH – Whelan’s

Fri 08 Dec
André Rieu – 3Arena
Lee Fields & The Expressions – The Sugar Club
HamsandwicH – Whelan’s
Le Galaxie – The Academy
The Divine Comedy – The Olympia Theatre
Josh Ritter and The Royal City Band – Vicar Street
Elvana – The Academy

Sat 09 Dec
André Rieu – 3Arena
The Divine Comedy – The Olympia Theatre
Lee Fields & The Expressions – The Sugar Club
All Wrapped Up – National Concert Hall
Lankum – Vicar Street

Sun 10 Dec
The Coronas – The Olympia Theatre
Lany – The Grand Social
Jacob Banks – The Sugar Club
A Christmas Celebration – National Concert Hall
The Charlatans – The Academy

Future Gigs


Wed 13/12/17 – King Krule – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Sat 16/12/17 – Adrian Crowley – The Grand Social

Sun & Mon 17 – 18/12/17 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Thu 28/12/17 – And So I Watch You From Afar – Academy

Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Sun 28/01/18 – Weather Station – Grand Social

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 30/01/18 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/01/18 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Mon – Thurs – 5-8/03/18 – The Gloaming – NCH

Wed – 7/02/18 – Kendrick Lamar – 3Arena

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Mon 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/18 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Sun – 11/03/18 – Damien Jurado – Whelans

Sun – 25/03/18 – Dream Wife – Workman’s Club

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Tues 8/05/18 – Brad Mehldau  – NCH

Fri 18/05/18 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Tivolie

Mon- Tue 28-29/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 29/05/18 – Ezra Furman – Tivoli Theatre

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music, Things to do

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s