Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 30-10-17

Live Music in Dublin – 30-10-17

It’s actually a pretty tasty week, with BNQT, Matthew E White, Avey Tare and a few more besides. Get rid of the Halloween funk and go see some live music…

Gigs of the Week –

1. BNQT – Vicar Street
2. Matthew E. White – Pavilion Theatre
3. Avey Tare – Whelan’s
4. In My Mind: Thelonious Monk At Town Hall – National Concert Hall
5. London Grammar – Olympia Theatre

Mon 30 Oct
Steely Dan – 3Arena
Joey Bada$$ – Olympia Theatre
The Raven Age – The Academy

Tue 31 Oct
Cradle of Filth – The Academy
Foy Vance – The Olympia Theatre
Little Dragon – Vicar Street
Jesse Dayton (Upstairs) – Whelan’s

Wed 01 Nov
London Grammar – Olympia Theatre
Oh Wonder – The Academy
Blog of the Dead on the Day of the Dead Showcase Gig – The Workman’s Club
Kaleidoscope Night: Panorama – BelloBar

Thu 02 Nov
Brandy Clark – The Sugar Club

Thu 02 Nov
BNQT – Vicar Street
In My Mind: Thelonious Monk At Town Hall – National Concert Hall
Matthew E. White – Pavilion Theatre

Fri 03 Nov
Cassandra Wilson & Liam Ó Maonlaí – The Olympia Theatre
Moxie – The Button Factory
RTE NSO Eroica – National Concert Hall
Mik Artistiks Ego Trip – The Grand Social
More Old-Fashioned – National Concert Hall

Sat 04 Nov
Boyce Avenue – The Olympia Theatre
Avey Tare – Whelan’s
Beatles Day 2017 – The Workman’s Club
Social Repose – The Grand Social
The Academic – Vicar Street
Com Truise – The Button Factory
Brendan O’Shea and Jenna Nicholls – Whelan’s
La Traviata By Giuseppe Verdi – National Concert Hall
James Heather (Solo Piano) – National Concert Hall
Donal Dineen – The Sugar Club

Sun 05 Nov
Kiasmos – Vicar Street
La Traviata By Giuseppe Verdi – National Concert Hall
Philip Martin: 70th Birthday Celebration Recital – National Concert Hall

Mon 06 Nov
Little Mix – 3Arena
Rise Against & Sleeping With Sirens – The Academy
Zola Jesus – Whelan’s
Cameron Graves – The Sugar Club
Kaleo – Olympia Theatre

Tue 07 Nov
Picture This – 3Arena
J Hus – The Academy
Sam Amidon – Whelan’s
Slow Moving Clouds – The Sugar Club
Tandem Felix – Whelan’s Upstairs
RTE NSO Music of Our Time – National Concert Hall

Wed 08 Nov
Picture This – 3Arena
Scouting For Girls – The Academy
Borodin Quartet & Barry Douglas, piano – National Concert Hall
Alice Cooper – The Olympia Theatre
Bedouine – The Grand Social
Seamus Fogarty – The Workman’s Club

Thu 09 Nov
Alice Cooper – The Olympia Theatre
Disco Inferno – National Concert Hall
Gordi – The Button Factory
Julien Baker – Whelan’s
Rob Burch – Whelan’s
Xuefei Yang Guitar Series – National Concert Hall

Fri 10 Nov
Jane Weaver – The Workman’s Club
The Cadillac Three – Whelan’s
Eilen Jewell – The Sound House
Ermal Meta – The Grand Social
Craig Gallagher – The Button Factory
Will You Remember? – National Concert Hall

Sat 11 Nov
God Is An Astronaut – The Button Factory
Angelo de Augustine – The Grand Social
Lucy Rose – Whelan’s
Cyril Hahn – The Button Factory

Sun 12 Nov
Maren Morris – The Academy
City of London Sinfonia – National Concert Hall
Milky Chance – Vicar Street

Future Gigs


 

Wed 15/11/17 – Depeche Mode – 3Arena

Fri 17/11/17 – Cigarette After Sex – Academy

Mon 20/11/17 – Wolf Parade – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Thu 23/11/17 – Pussy Riot – Vicar Street

Fri 24/11/17 – Queens of the Stone Age – 3Arena

Sun 26/11/17 – Royal Blood – 3Arena

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Sat 02/12/17 – Perfume Genius – Tivoli

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Wed 06/12/17 – Mark Lanegan – Academy

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Sat 16/12/17 – Adrian Crowley – The Grand Social

Sun & Mon 17 – 18/12/17 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Thu 28/12/17 – And So I Watch You From Afar – Academy

Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 30/01/17 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/10/17 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Sat 24/02/17 – Elbow & John Grant – 3 Arena

Monday 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/17 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Mon 28/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Tue 5/06/18 – LCD Soundsystem – Malahide Castle

Sat 9/06/18 – Gorillaz – Malahide Castle

Fri & Sat 15 & 16/06/18 – The National & Guests – Donnybrook Stadium

Sun 17/06/18 – Future Islands – Donnybrook Stadium

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s