Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 2-10-17

Grizzly-Bear

Live Music in Dublin – 2-10-17

So, as you’re probably aware the big music event this week is Grizzly Bear for two nights in Vicar Street! Otherwise, check out the Bowery which has a mini festival for Oktoberfest!

Check out our Future Gigs section down the bottom for the best gigs over the coming months.

Gigs of the Week –

1. Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street – Wed and Thurs
2. Ulrika Spacek – The Workman’s Club – Saturday
3. Lisa O’Neill – Whelans – Saturday
4. Juanita Stein (Howling Bells) – Grand Social – Friday
5. Perspectives: Jenny Hval – NCH – Friday

Mon 02 Oct
Squeeze – Vicar Street
All Them Witches – Whelan’s
Trevor Sensor – Bello Bar
Lisa Canny – Oktoberfest Live

Tue 03 Oct
Squeeze – Vicar Street
The Drums – Whelans
Isaac Gracie – Grand Social
Tradition Now – NCH
The Hot Sprockets – Oktoberfest Live – Bowery

Wed 04 Oct
Beoga & RTÉ Concert Orchestra – National Concert Hall
Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street
Kaleidoscope Night – Belo Bar
Paddy Casey – Oktoberfest Live – Bowery
Inglorious – Academy

Thu 05 Oct
Lady Antebellum – 3Arena
Jolie Holland & Samantha Parton – Whelan’s
Denai Moore – Whelan’s
Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street
JP Cooper – Olympia
Paul Alwright (FKA Lethal Dialect) / Daithi / The Scratch – Oktoberfest Live – Bowery
The Whistling Girl Album Launch – The Button Factory
Gypsies On The Autobhan – Grand Social

Fri 06 Oct
HMLTD – Workman’s Club
The Stunning – Olympia
Juanita Stein (Howling Bells) – Grand Social
RTE NSO Hardenberger: Sinfonietta – NCH
Perspectives: Jenny Hval – NCH
Meltybrains? / Circus Viii / Mik Pyro & The Shogunz Of Stank – Bowery

 

Sat 07 Oct
Alter Bridge – The Olympia Theatre
Ulrika Spacek – The Workman’s Club
Lisa O’Neill – Whelans
Susanne Sundfor – Sugar Club
John Gibbons – Academy
Raglans + Jamie MacColl (Bombay Bicycle Club) + Heroes In Hiding – Oktoberfest Live – Bowery

 

Sun 08 Oct
The Mountain Goats – The Button Factory
Joss Stone – Vicar Street
Micah P Hinson – Whelans
Tradition Now: Cormac Begley with Liam O’Connor – NCH
The Hardy Bucks – Bowery

Mon 09 Oct
Nik Kershaw – Vicar Street

Tue 10 Oct
Neil Diamond – 3Arena
Dermot Kennedy – Button Factory
Gorilla Troubadour (upstairs) – Whelans

Wed 11 Oct
Little Hours – The Sugar Club
RTE Concert Orchestra Signature Series – NCH

Thu 12 Oct
Ryan McMullan – Whelan’s

Fri 13 Oct
Cry Monster Cry – The Button Factory

Sat 14 Oct
Jools Holland – 3Arena
Hippo Campus – The Academy 2

Future Gigs


Mon 16/10/17 – The Breeders – Vicar Street

Tue 17/10/17 – The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street

Wed 18/10/17 – Badly Drawn Boy – Whelans

Fri 20/10/17 – St. Vincent – Olympia

Mon 23/10/17 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Academy

Tue 24/10/17 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Ghostpoet – Button Factory

Thu 26/10/17 – Waterboys – 3Arena

Fri 27/10/17 – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit – Olympia

Sat & Sun – 28 & 29/10/17 – Metropolis – RDS

Wed 01/11/17 – London Grammar – Olympia

Thurs 02/11/17 – BNQT – Vicar Street

Sat 04/11/17 – Avey Tare – Whelans

Tue 07/11/17 – Sam Amidon – Whelans

Wed 08/11/17 – Bedouine – Grand Social

 

Thu 09/11/17 – Julien Baker – Whelans

Sat 11/11/17 – Angelo de Augustine – Grand Social

Sat 11/11/17 – God Is an Astronaut – Button Factory

Wed 15/11/17 – Depeche Mode – 3Arena

Fri 17/11/17 – Cigarette After Sex – Academy

Mon 20/11/17 – Wolf Parade – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Thu 23/11/17 – Pussy Riot – Vicar Street

Fri 24/11/17 – Queens of the Stone Age – 3Arena

Sun 26/11/17 – Royal Blood – 3Arena

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Sat 02/12/17 – Perfume Genius – Tivoli

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Wed 06/12/17 – Mark Lanegan – Academy

Thu 07 & Fri 08/12/17 – Josh Ritter – Vicar Street

Fri- Sat 08 & 09/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Sun 10/12/17 – The Charlatans – Academy

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Sat 16/12/17 – Adrian Crowley – The Grand Social

Sun & Mon 17 – 18/12/17 – Glen Hansard – Vicar Street

Thu 28/12/17 – And So I Watch You From Afar – Academy

Wed 24/01/18 – Public Service Broadcasting – Academy

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 30/01/17 – Jeff Tweedy – Vicar Street

Tue 30/10/17 – Hayseed Dixie – Whelan’s

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18  – The Front Bottoms – Vicar Street, Dublin

Sat 24/02/17 – Duke Special – The Unitarian Church

Monday 26/02/18 – Nils Frahm – NCH

Fri & Sat 09-10/03/17 – Randy Newman – Vicar Street

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Fri 06/04/18 – Arcade Fire – 3Arena

Mon 28/05/18 – Father John Misty – Vicar Street

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Categories: Gig Guide, Gigs, Header, Music

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s