Gig Guide

Live Music in Dublin – 12-07-17

Live Music in Dublin – 12-07-17

So, what are the highlights from the weeks ahead? Longitude 2017 kicks off on Friday (with Storm-kaku headlining), while Fleet Foxes continue hanging around the Iveagh Gardens. There’s Belle & Sebastian (Iveagh Gardens) and Kristin Hersh (NCH) also on the horizon. Enjoy!

Our list of Future Gigs is right down the bottom. Check it out for top tips for the months ahead…

Wed 12 Jul
Joey Alexander – National Concert Hall
Theo Katzman – Whelan’s

Thu 13 Jul
Hothouse Flowers – Leopardstown
Goethe-Institut Choir Presents Songs for a Summer Evening – NCH
Fleet Foxes – Iveagh Gardens
Gigonometry – The Workman’s Club

Fri 14 Jul
Sessions Mots – Whelans
Longitude 2017
Tara Erraught Opera Gala with the RTE NSO – NCH
Fleet Foxes – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 15 Jul
Rodrigo Y Gabriela – NCH
Lemuria – Whelans
Longitude 2017
Nathan Carter – Iveagh Gardens

Sat 15 Jul
Ludovico Einaudi – 3Arena
Rodrigo y Gabriela – National Concert Hall

Sun 16 Jul
Longitude 2017
Thom Parsons – Whelans
Dropkick Murphys – Iveagh Gardens
Rodrigo y Gabriela – The Academy

Tue 18 July
Sunn O ))) – Button Factory

Wed 19 July
The Blind Boys of Alabama – NCH

Thu 20 Jul
Belle & Sebastian – Iveagh Gardens
The Riptide Movement – Leopardstown

Fri 21 Jul
Damien Dempsey – Iveagh Gardens
Zooropa – The Button Factory

Sat 22 Jul
U2 – Croke Park

Sun 23 Jul
Kristin Hersh – NCH
Passenger – Iveagh Gardens
Tue 25 Jul
Brian Wilson – Bord Gais Energy Theatre

 

Future Gigs


Wed 02/08/17 – Frankie Cosmos – Whelans

Wed 23/08/17 – Marc Cohn – Vicar Street

Wed 23/08/17 – Grant Lee Phillips – Whelans

Fri 25/08/17 – John Prine & Sturgill Simpson – Vicar Street

Mon 28/08/17 Tue 29/08/17 – Magnetic Fields – NCH

Tue 29/08/17 – Courtney Marie Andrews – Whelans

Wed 30/08/17 – Xylouris White – Workman’s Club

Mon 11/09/17Ryan Adams – Olympia

Tue 12/09/17Ryan Adams – Olympia

Fri 15/09/17 – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Whelans

Sun 17/09/17 – Mon 18/09/17 – The National – Olympia

Wed 04/10/17 – Thu 05/10/17 – Grizzly Bear – Vicar Street

Sat 07/10/17 – Ulrika Spacek – Workman’s Club

Sun 08/10/17 – Micah P Hinson – Whelans

Mon 16/10/17 – The Breeders – Vicar Street

Tue 17/10/17 – The Jesus and Mary Chain – Vicar Street

Fri 20/10/17 – St. Vincent – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Olympia

Tue 24/10/17 – Ghostpoet – Button Factory

Fri 27/10/17 – Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit – Olympia

Wed 01/11/17 – London Grammar – Olympia

Sat 04/11/17 – Avey Tare – Whelans

Tue 07/11/17 – Sam Amidon – Whelans

Thu 09/11/17 – Julien Baker – Whelans

Sat 11/11/17 – God Is an Astronaut – Button Factory

Wed 22/11/17 – Mac Demarco – Vicar Street

Wed 22/11/17 – Richard Dawson – Whelans

Tue 28/11/17 – Wolf Alice – Olympia

Tue 28/11/17 – Sun Kil Moon – Vicar Street

Wed 06/12/17 – Jesca Hoop – Whelans

Fri 08/12/17 – Divine Comedy – Olympia

Fri 15/12/17 – Happy Mondays – Vicar Street

Mon 29/01/18 – Wed 31/01/18 – Erasure – Olympia

Tue 13/02/18 – Wed 14/02/18 – Paul Weller – Olympia

Wed 04/04/18 – Toto – Vicar Street

Thu 13/09/18 – Fri 14/09/18 – Sarah Millican – Olympia

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s