Longitude 2014 – Line Up Announced

Longitude 2014

Yes, the official line up for this year’s Longitude has been announced. They’ve filled out the festival pretty well, although it does seem to be a different vibe from what we had last time around. Gone are the indie guitar bands and in come the dance/ electronic acts.

It’s always nice to see Massive Attack on our shores, and also it’s interesting to see how high up the line up James Vincent McMoorrow appears. The smaller acts aren’t grabbing me as much as last year, but maybe that’s just me.

Sunday seems to be the day for me! See the full line up below…

Massive Attack, Rudimental, The 1975, BANKS, Parquet Courts, Krystal Klear, O Emperor, Eagulls, RY X, Say Lou Lou, Son Lux, Josef Salvat and Samaris

Day tickets are on sale this Friday at 9am from Ticketmaster Ireland priced €59.50 incl. booking fee

Longitude Main Stage Day By Day Breakdown –

Friday: Ben Howard, Bastille, Bombay Bicycle Club, Icona Pop and George Ezra

Saturday: Disclosure, Haim, Chvrches, The 1975, Sam Smith and Hozier

Sunday: Massive Attack, James Vincent McMorrow, Rudimental, Banks and First Aid Kit

A full day by day breakdown of stages 2 & 3 acts to be announced soon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.